2024 Battle Of The Day 154/366

ReportJune2_154.png

Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #BOTD for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- June 2, 2024 -- Day 154 of 366 vs. @megakyodaibanrai

Screenshot 2024-06-03 111604.png

The dual ruleset battle came against my fellow Shield of Glory guildmate Mega. In this low mana battle, I leaned into the speed boost offered by the BOTD featured card, Lux Vega.

I was worried that my opponent would also go for a low mana lineup that used Venka to trample through the opposition, so I turned to the summoner Lux Vega to get a speed advantage so my Venka would strike first. As it turned out, my opponent went for heavy sneak attacks instead of a Venka strategy, so the placement of Chaos Agent at the back allowed my Venka to survive long enough to trample over the opposition.

There was a brief moment where it looked like their sneak attack would be able to take out the Venka in time, but luckily, my Venka hit both attacks on the Pelacor Conjuror and trampled Queen Mycelia to restore the armor for my monsters and provide insurance against a hit from the Stitched Leech.

Two more attacks from Venka and the SPS and Glint battle spoils were mine. Sorry to be a fellow guildmate, but so it goes. Until next time...

Enjoy the content? Leave a like/comment and check out BOTD 153 from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now