2024 Battle Of The Day 152/366

ReportMay31_152.png

Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #BOTD for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- May 31, 2024 -- Day 152 of 366 vs. @xadragon

Screenshot 2024-06-01 084247.png

This was my most important battle of Season 135 and fittingly, my last battle of Season 135. It was my first opportunity to reach a 4000 rating and break into Champion 2 Modern for the season, riding a six-battle win streak, and I pulled it off just 5 hours before the end of the season!

My opponent was no slouch either, the mighty @xadragon from The Guild of Neoxian, a familiar guild from Tier 5 brawls and the top of the leaderboard standings. For this double ruleset battle, I knew I needed to base my strategy around the Target Practice rule and plan for snipe.

My opponent used Lily to direct all the attacks to their tank to handle snipe. Instead, I turned to the featured card of BOTD 152, Mycelic Slipspawn, and used the taunt ability to direct all of the attacks to my Slipspawn at the back. This allowed me to select Akane as my summoner rather than Lily, giving me the ability to ambush my opponent before Round 1.

This was huge, because those two extra attacks during the ambush round allowed my beefy magic attack to buzz down the typically sturdy and tanky Inevitable twice during Round 1 before it could get tank healed. Once Inevitable went down, it was inevitable that Venka would trample through the rest of their lineup in a few more rounds and deliver the win. At the back of my lineup, Slipspawn soaked up just enough damage and attention from my opponent that my 1-16-1 weapons training formation with Rage at the front got the job done to cut down their tank!

And there you have it... a successful finish to my most successful season since the Glint reward rework. I finally made it back to Modern Champion 2 while playing nearly 400 battles manually in two weeks of Season 135. Keep an eye out for my S135 Report Card which should be published in a day or two. Until next time...

Enjoy the content? Leave a like/comment and check out BOTD 151 from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now