2024 Battle Of The Day 151/366

ReportMay30_151.png

Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #botd for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- May 30, 2024 -- Day 151 of 366 vs. @mangomayhem

Screenshot 2024-05-31 052443.png

Today's triple ruleset BOTD is another one that hinges on the Shades of Gray rule. Mango and I both chose Lorkus to leverage its powerful attacks and life leech abilities. Life leech was especially important in this noxious fumes battle, as the life gain was instrumental in keeping monsters alive through the poison damage. My selection of Gem Meteor, the featured card of the battle, helped me emerge victorious.

When you think of using Lorkus' tactics and giving two units life leech, most of the time you will default to magic or melee since those are the two buffs from Lorkus. But with a narrow neutral-only card pool, I figured that speed would be the key to winning this battle. We both gave life leech to Magi of Chaos, since it is the strongest neutral magic monster, but we differed on our other choice.

While Mango gave life leech to another magic monster with speed 3, I decided to give it to a range monster with speed 5. By giving life leech to Gem Meteor with its 4-power attack, it was able to sustain itself through the poison to help me take down the opposition.

Enjoy the content? Leave a like/comment and check out the BOTD from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now