2024 Battle Of The Day 149/366

ReportMay28_149.png

Thanks for coming to my daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day (#botd) for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- May 28, 2024 -- Day 149 of 366 vs. @babyfourth

Screenshot 2024-05-28 084411.png

With the born again ruleset, I try to play martyr and bloodthirst monsters to increase the attack strength of my team over time. Void armor is another nice ability since the monster resurrects with extra protection against a magic attack at one health. Of course, scavenger monsters are extra powerful with this rule too, because monsters die twice as much so they can gain twice as much extra health!

With these conditions in mind, many of my team selection decisions make sense. Neither fire nor life elements have a good forcefield option for tank position, so I knew I wanted the raw power of Venka in this battle. I decided to choose life for Jared Scar, my featured monster for today's battle, because of its bloodthirst ability!

Since monsters resurrect with only one health, monsters with bloodthirst are more likely to trigger the ability by killing weaker opponents. Jared Scar is the perfect monster to put in the second position behind the Silverblade Fighter with flanking. In battle, Jared and Venka both took advantage of their piercing ability to cut down enemy units with low armor and health stats.

There were a few spots when my opponent might have been able to turn the tide with a big trample from Venka, but luckily I got a pivotal speed miss to avoid a possible loss. My opponent blanked my martyr monster since they didn't play any monsters with sneak, so not all of my placements were effective. But at the end of the battle, I was the one walking away with the SPS and Glint, so it was a success after all. I'm finally back to Champion 3 Modern!

Enjoying this content? Check out the botd from yesterday!

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Referral Link.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now