2024 Battle Of The Day 148/366

ReportMay27_148.png

I'm taking my inLeo series and bringing it to PeakD! My daily #Splinterlands Battle of the Day #botd for your reading and watching enjoyment.

BATTLE LINK -- May 27, 2024 -- Day 148 of 366 vs. @clayboyn

Screenshot 2024-05-27 091133.png

Based on the exclusionary triple ruleset, this battle will have narrow choices. It is always interesting when battle mages pick different summoners for battle. Obsidian and Thaddeus were the two most obvious choices based on the little league and magic only rules.

I chose the Earth team because it is slower than Death for the reverse speed rule. Djinn Biljka gets me the second weaken to match their weaken from Thaddius, and my lineup just hits first and with more magic power.

The featured monster of the battle, Blackmoor Nymph, plays a vital role for me as my tank. Although it is the only monster with a speed greater than 1 on my team, it has high health and immunity. The immunity is vital when you expect the opponent to turn to Dr. Blight, and it also blanked Venari Bonesmith. It was also very convenient that Queen Mycelia's added armor blanked the two redemptions from the opponent.

Hopefully, you enjoyed this short, quick-hitting, battle of the day format. If you did, let me know with a like and comment, and I'll work to get more of these out each day. Until next time...

SPL divider.png

If you're curious about any of the guilds I belong to, I've linked the pictures below with an invite to each guild's Discord servers.

Come by, give me a shout, and check us out!


Proud member of the original KoG alliance guild, Tier 5 Brawlers, and the Top-ranked guild in Splinterlands: @shield-of-glory

image0.gif

SPL divider.png

Proud member of YGG Brawlers (Niðavellir), 1 of 7 elite Brawler guilds within the Yield Guild Games Splinterlands alliance: @yggspl-official

YGGSPL.png

SPL divider.png

Proud member of my 1st guild and a recent YGG member,
the always affable YGG 420 Fam, on Hive as @the420syndicate.

420 Guilds Small.png

Templates were used, AI was not!
Your thoughtful comments are valued!
What did you think of the battle?
Reactions?? Suggestions??
Let me know about it below!
image.png
Image Credit: @Splinterlands
Referral Link.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now