SHARE YOUR BATTLE - RIVER NYMPH


Hello friends, This is my entry for the Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge. If you want to participate in this challenge.


šŸ‘‰ Here's the link: @splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-rivernymph


River Nymph is a themed monster this week. Sometimes I use this monster, but mostly I didn't use it. I am going to use it now and will use its power smartly. Let's see how River Nymph helps our battle lineup.


RULES OF THE GAME

THEME: RIVER NYMPH

Rule: Spreading Fury
(All monsters will receive Enrage ability.)
Mana cap: 27
Splinters: Fire, Water, Earth, Dragon

1. Summoner (Water)

Alric Stormbringer is a rare water summoner. I don't own this summoner, but this is my favorite water summoner. Hence I rented it. Alric Stormbringer is a great summoner with many magic monsters in our battle lineup. It will give one extra magic attack to all magic monsters in our battle lineup. Alric Stormbringer costs 3 mana which is too good, still, this summoner has a relatively higher price in the marketplace.


2. First Monster

Baakjira is a legendary water monster. One of the best water monsters with a great amount of health in just 6 mana. This one is best to put in first or second position in our battle lineup. It has 11 health and 2 speed. Hence this is the best monster for defense. In addition to that, it has void and slow abilities which makes it stronger against magic monsters and reduces enemy monsters' speed.


3. Second Monster

Dwarven Wizard is an epic neutral monster. It's a magic monster with a single attack, 2 speeds, and 3 health. I chose the Dwarven Wizard monster in the second position. I am choosing low mana monsters because total mana is not so high. The total mana is 27, hence I have to carefully distribute it with low mana monsters. Dwarven Wizard has a snipe ability, which is best as it can able to attack enemy monsters with a ranged attack first.


4. Third Monster

River Nymph is a rare water monster that costs 4 mana. Which is good if we see its stats. It has one magic attack šŸ”®, 3 health šŸ’–, and 2 speed šŸƒ. River Nymph monster has to cleanse ability which helps to remove the negative effect on the first monster in our battle lineup. I chose it in the third position.

River Nymph is part of the base card of the set, hence you can use it even if you don't own it. Its current selling price is 0.14$

Here are the detailed stats of River Nymph according to its level. I think River Nymph is best at level 4 and level 6. At level 4 it will get one extra ability which is amplify ability. Amplify ability increases magic reflect, fire reflect, and thorns damage.


5. Fourth Monster

Merdaali Guardian is a rare water monster. It costs 3 mana and has 3 health. I chose this monster in the fourth position, because of its tank heal ability which helps to restore the health of the monster in the first position.


5. Fifth Monster

Ice Pixie is a rare water monster. A magic monster with 1 magic attack, 3 speeds, and 1 health. Ice Pixie costs only 2 mana, hence it's easy to use it in most of the battle lineup. I consider it one of the best magic monsters with just 2 mana. Its flying ability helps it a little to avoid some damage.


5. Sixth Monster

Venari Wavesmith is a rare water monster. I chose it in the last position because it has good health. It costs 5 mana and has only one magic attack. I used it in my battle lineup, especially because of its protect ability. The protect ability will give extra 2 armor to our friendly monsters.

Watch my battle replay here: Battle link

At the start of the battle, my monsters got one extra magic attack an opponent's monsters got one speed and one armor because of respective summoner. Also, I used Venari wavesmith monster who gave two extra armor to all my friendly monster and my Baakjira (first monster) reduced the opponent's monster's speed by one. The opponent's Demented Shark monster gave one extra melee attack to their friendly monsters. The battle rule is spreading fury, so all monsters received enrage ability. Let's see what happens.

In the first round, my monsters successfully killed the opponent's first monster and the opponent's monster did a great amount of damage to my Venari wavesmith monster.

In the second round, my monster killed the opponent's two monsters which were on the front side and the opponent's monster killed my last two monsters as they have sneaky monsters in their battle lineup.

In the third round, opponent's single monster was left alive and my four monsters are still alive. My victory seems certain, Let's finish battle.

Finally, I won the battle. āœŒļø

My strategy was to use the River Nymph magic monster in the middle of my battle lineup. I chose Baakjira a legendary monster in the first position for good defense as it has very good health in just 6 mana. Also, I decided to use the Venari Wavesmith monster in the battle lineup because of its protect ability which gives 2 extra magic attacks to our friendly monsters, so overall my battle lineup was strong. Some dragon monsters with magic attacks are too good, so next time I would like to use the River Nymph monster with some magic dragon monsters.

Yes, I Like River Nymph. Mostly I like all magic monsters, haha. I am good with magic monsters. River Nymph is still a good monster because of its cleanse ability and relatively low mana.

If you want to start playing splinterlands, you can join with my referral link.

My Referral Link - https://splinterlands.com?ref=catharsis

Image source: Screenshots and Images from Splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency