Notes and Thoughts on Town Hall, 13 April 2022

Hello Splinterlands Fam,

We had another Town Hall Meeting and I'm here to take some notes and thoughts on the matters talked. Here we go:

Here are the spekers list from the original Town Hall Summary post of Splinterlands:

Speakers:

Aggroed (Co-Founder)
Chatter (Director of Growth)
WeirdBeard (ESports Manager)
Nateaguila (Creative Director)
Gavin (EarnKeeper Founder)
InvestYGator (Developer)
Doogie (VP of Project Management)
Alonso (Support)

Here are the notes:

Ranked Rewards

Want to motivate players to play more
Daily quests are going away and will be replaced with Focus Points
The more you play and win, the more chests you will be able to achieve
There will be diminishing returns so players can't farm new rewards

Well, I think these are wonderful changes. It refreshes people's habits. Focus Points name is better. But I couldn't understand this, there is a paradox here: "the more you play and win / diminishing returns"

Let me tell you about bots, they play and play and play. They don't check if it's diminishing or not. They farm. And you say you want a player to play the game for as long as they can. What would be the difference if a bot takes the wheel and play on while I watch something, even maybe something about SPL. I can't see the incentive here, that's a refreshment but how that solves stuff I don't know. As Matt said before; this seems like a band-aid more than a solution to me. Maybe I'm missing something here, am I? Please convince me 😁

Will include 10-12 new reward cards with the launch

That's wonderful, this is a good refreshment!

Marketing Updates

Looking to kick-off partnerships with a few companies soon
One company is an AI company

I really want Splinterlands to operate its own bots/AI players instead of letting people suck the rewards pool. Please, make some AI players; those obvious ones, you can do it!

Security team is working on completely removing all the fake ads you may see on Google

That's a big issue, I saw them yesterday and they look exactly the same 😬

Tournament/ESports Updates

New tournaments will have a new naming convention that will coorelate with the Lore

That's a very bright move, another incentive to play the game with more attachment.

Please be patient with the team as they are aware of all current issues but it takes time to put out new enhancements and features

I think having a Town Hall every week is more than enough for people to realize this thing is moving. Thinking other than that is plain ... You know what I mean 😁

Lore

Narrative team is designing a Wiki to aggregate all the Lore
Also want to release a Lore book eventually

I'm a lore detective, over and under, story of everything is crucial for me. Me wants those, yes!

Rift Watchers / Rebellion

Rift Watchers will be released during the Chaos Legion sale
Rebellion won't be released until after Chaos Legion sells out

Good to know! Excited for every new bit of SPL!

Eye Candies

One thing I must say about these. Golden ones are looking better than champions :)

Awesome animations, want it in the game, yay!

Ok, I'll speculate on this character in a new post, but it looks dope!

Take Care!

P.S. If you think that I misunderstood some stuff, please comment and I'll change it! Thanks.


Join Splinterlands, Play and Earn!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now