Ruleset strategy / analysis: Up to eleven

Ruleset strategy.gif

Introduction

This week the up to eleven ruleset I usually call it the amplify ruleset. I noticed I tend to call the rules on which ability it give also in previous rule set analysis. So a small rectification Thorns post should be named Briar Patch.

This is rules set that can be complementary with some nice monsters.
Also sometimes this rule set feels like rock/paper/scissors which type of attack will my opponent chose melee/range/magic that is where I want to select my team on.

Ruleset

The up to eleven ruleset gives all monsters the Amplify ability.
Amplify will increases Magic Reflect, Return Fire, and Thorns damage to all enemy monsters by 1.

Official ruleset information from splinterlands: List-of-In-Game-Rulesets

Abilities Synergies

Pretty straightforward all monsters with thorns, magic reflect, return fire.


If this monster is hit by a melee attack it returns damage up to 1 damage, with amplify this can becomes 2. thorns return damage is capped to max 2


If this monster is hit by a magic attack return damage equivalent to the attacker's damage divided by 2, rounded up. The damage is reflected even if the attacker does not hit. This last sentence I did not know myself 🤣


If this monster is attack by ranged then reduced damage is return. Damage returned is equal to damage of attacker divided by 2, rounded up. With amplify +1 extra damage is returned


Furthermore monsters with

Strategies

Select

As mentioned above all monster that have thorn, magic reflect or return fire are in favor.
monsters that I love with this rules set are:

I only got a level 2 Ilthain else it would also be a nice addition to the Up to eleven rule set.

Two other summoners that I unfortunately do not own but are greate with this rule set.

Especially when I started playing splinterlands Mylor Crowling was my nemesis. Then the up to eleven rule set was not in to play yet, this would have been hard.
I think the team is doing very well with balancing the game better and better.

Then the second category are monster that will have a positive effect when this rule set in play. This are monsters with reflection shield like:

Preferred teams

Really depended on other factors like:

  • Other ruleset
  • Mana cap
  • What you opponent is often playing
  • What cards and level do you own/rent

Here are some setups that I like to play. Viewed with the levels and stats that I own.

Summoner#1#2#3#4#5#6

Some magic reflect which benefit from the amplify and the rest pretty normal team a bit decided between range melee and magic because often you do not know which type or return damage your opponent will chose.
Might also switch the summoner for
Even tough grandmaster rathe has already got amplify I like the void armor.


Summoner#1#2#3#4#5#6

Some extra thorns and reflection shield.


Avoid

I try to avoid monsters that already/also got amplify such as:

This is more situational but I also tend to ignore or be careful with the double strike monster like:

There is a higher change there will be monster with e.g. thorns , in this case it will do 4 damage back and kills your monster also more quickly.

Example battles

Click on the image to re-watch the battle

image.png
Here Mycelic Morpoid instant kills my Celestial Harpy with 3 return damage.
And normally you cannot hit a monster with with magic reflect you can still kill it.


image.png
Not always you need to select monsters that have magic reflect, thorns or return fire.
Sometimes it is better to just over power in combination with other rule set I tend to ignore the up to eleven rule set. Like in this battle.


image.png
Very nice summoner of my opponent with a up to eleven rule set. Unfortunately I do not own it my self 😁. A bit against my own avoids, an example that it is not 100% science also some time deviate from that and gamble.
Here my double strike with sneak is killing my opponent just to quick but the venari bonesmith magic reflect of Owster Rotwell is hurting. Lucky I have not selected to many magic monster.
Also Lucky that my opponent did not select any thorns monsters.


Previous ruleset strategy posts

The series continues, below you will find references to the other ruleset strategies / analysis posts.

RulesetPost
Briar patchRuleset post: Briar patch
StandardRuleset post: Standard
Aim TrueRuleset post: True aim
AimlessRuleset post: Aimless
Up to elevenThis post

That's all for this week hope you enjoyed reading this ruleset strategy/analysis. See you all on the battlefield.

Do you also want to be part of this amazing play to earn game consider using my refferal link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center