Goals 2023 update how are we doing in a bear market.

Introduction

It has been a while since I looked at my goals lets see if these needs to be updated.
In this post I will go over my goals and update when needed or set new goals.
Hope you enjoy this somewhat different post than usually about splinterlands statistics/season update or deep dive ruleset ability posts.

I'm also curious in your upcoming goals leave a comment with your goals for splinterlands 2023



I notice when I set myself goals it keeps me motivated to continue to progress in this game. Most often over achieve the goals๐Ÿ‘.

Previous posts/goals

My last post about my goals was done in January so some while ago.

  • Play consistently at gold I level.
    (Done)
  • Rebellion ($500) presale, when there is a good deal. Hopefully enough for direct silver low gold.
    (almost prepared money is locked in stocks now ๐Ÿ˜ )
  • Adventure Diamond level when untamed is out of modern.
    (Done)
  • Purchase RW packs from the hive blogging, and open them immediately this time.
    (In progress)

Last Update posts:
04-Jan-2023 - Setting new goals 2023
26-Oct-2022 - Almost there ..
21-Sep-2022 - So Hyped
30-Aug-2022 - Goals achieves => new goals

Goals update

There some goals that where reached where not on the list.

  • Own minimal 1 plot of land.
    Currently own 3 deeds
  • Stake 35K
    When staking SPS for rewards came I set the goal to 35K staked SPS, and play again in gold. This goals is exceed the target with an currentl 60K staked. Which makes me look again at diamond, but my deck is not ready for that also the .

Current/new goals

  • Continue to play in gold
    This is the place where my investment sustainable. If I go further in diamond also my next set should be upgraded to diamond to be competitive. I notice it is to hard to maintain that level of investment.
  • Rebellion ($500)
    Stays the same
  • Upgrade RW to maxed for gold
  • Upgrade land to 5 deeds
    I currently own 3 lands deeds. When it is possible more persons are leaving the game and there will some good land deals in the future, assume a few months after land 1.5 release. If not and the bull market is picking up more persons joining splinterlands and land is only going up I will be happy with my 3 plot. Initially only wanted to have at least 1 to play the land game. Now the plans unfold a bit about land, I want more land so splinterlands I doing a good thing there ๐Ÿคฃ. Currently I in region 51 and the plot are there still pretty expensive.

How are we doing in a bear market.

I started just when the bear market started so my reference is only in bear market which is not always funny. I continue to Dollar Cost Average my investment.


Current investment: ~6400$
Current value: ~4950$

Overall ROI: (4950/6400 * 100)-100 = -22%


The difficult part is do I still believe in the game. I still enjoy playing and like the economics part. Really hope that land will have some nice change. I would like some changes in the game, slowly getting boring and to much repetitive.
I need to determine: when is enough enough. Still my hope is that when DEC is to peg and SPS price will increase I might be quickly out of my depth ๐Ÿคž.

Here is my current investment and value graph:

image.png

What I notice is that especially my chaos legion cards are heavily declining

cards.png

If you also want to track your asset value and investment take a look at this tool:
Splinterlands Statistics v0.7.0

That's all for this week thx for reading. Hope you enjoyed this somewhat different post, let me known in the comments.
See you all on the battle field

Do you also want to be part of this amazing play to earn game consider using my refferal link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center