[ENG/ESP] Splinterlands Brawl Report In Bronce Fray (7 Battles!) - PIZZA 2 GUILD 14/Feb/2022

@splinterlands(1)_dd664cec (1).gif

I hope whoever is reading this has a great day/night!

Espero que quien sea que esté leyendo esto tenga un grandioso día/noche!

Oh yes and Happy Valentine's Day! (a bit late I know xD).

Ah si y feliz día de san Valentín! (algo tarde lo sé xD).

I want to tell you that the day before Valentine's Day, that is, on February 13, 3 things related to splinterlands happened that made that day unforgettable.

  1. For the first time I reached Diamond III.
  2. For the first time I got a chaos legion pack in one of the daily reward chests.

Quiero comentarles que el día previo a San Valentín, es decir el 13 de febrero, sucedieron 3 cosas relacionadas con splinterlands que hicieron ese día inolvidable.

  1. Por primera vez llegué a Diamante III.
  2. Por primera vez obtuve un pack chaos legion en uno de los cofres de la recompensa diaria.

image.png

3.And lastly...I WON A TOURNAMENT!

3.y por último...¡GANÉ UN TORNEO!

image.png

With each round that passed my heart beat and beat faster, I was soo nervous xD, damn, I was 1 loss away from being eliminated so many times in that tournament, including the final round... aahh! I thought I would lose because even if I won my opponent would have 21 wins just like me, but with fewer losses, which I understand would give him the win. But hey, I would like to make a separate post to talk about the final round and maybe one other match that I find interesting.

Con cada ronda que pasaba mi corazón latia y latía más fuerte de lo nervioso que estaba xD, rayos, estuve a 1 derrota de ser eliminado tantas pero tantas veces en ese torneo, incluyendo en ronda la final...aahh! pensé que perdería debido a que aun si ganaba mi oponente tendría 21 victorias al igual que yo, pero con menos derrotas, lo que según entiendo le daría a él la victoria. Pero bueno, quisiera hacer un post a parte para hablar de la ronda final y quizás uno que otro combate que me parezca interesante.

There are currently 7,379,820 packs sold according to splintercards, but only 3,377,000 opened. I currently have 33 packs in my possession, I wonder if the craze for buying and opening packs will reignite in the next few days? I honestly like to see Chaos legion cards so cheap on the market, I feel like I win with every purchase!

Actualmente hay 7.379.820 packs vendidos según splintercards, pero solo 3.377.000 abiertos. Actualmente tengo 33 pack en mi poder, me pregunto si el furor por comprar y abrir packs se reavivará en los próximos días? Honestamente me gusta ver las cartas Chaos legion tan baratas en el mercado, siento que salgo ganando con cada compra!

image.png

Anyway, lets go with the brawl!

Como sea, vamos con la brawl!


Battle #1

Ruleset: Unprotected monsters, taking sides.
Mana cap: 26.
Allowed splinters: Fire, water, earth, life, death.

image.png

Watch this battle here!

I had a hard time deciding on any particular summoner, so I went with the one that covers the most ground, this being Mylor. Logically, I'll tank Unicorn mustang to cover against magic. For the same reason I will place Wood nymph and Mushroom seer. Ultimately I decided to set up Katrelba Gobson, although I have to say it's a bit risky since if my opponent uses Sneak she will die.

Se me hizo difícil decidirme por algún invocador en particular, así que opté por el que cubre más terreno, siendo éste Mylor. Siguiendo la lógica, colocaré como tanque a Unicorn mustang para cubrirme contra la magia. Por el mismo motivo colocaré a Wood nymph y a Mushroom seer. Por último decidí colocar a Katrelba Gobson, aun que debo decir que es algo riesgoso ya que si mi oponente usa Sneak probablemente no la cuente.

Result of the battle #1: Loss. Damn, I really like Katrelba Gobson so I couldn't help but take a chance choosing her. If he wanted to use a Gladius card, Bertrol and some low mana monsters would have been a better choice...

Resultado de la batalla #1: Derrota. Rayos, Katrelba Gobson me gusta mucho así que no pude evitar arriesgarme usándola. Si quería usar una carta Gladius, Bertrol y algunos monstruos de poco mana habrían sido mejor opción...

Battle #2

Ruleset: Healed out, equalizer.
Mana cap: 26.
Allowed splinters: Fire, death.

image.png

Watch this battle here!

This is one of those times where time passed me by and I ended up playing really badly x_x. Enumerating errors:

  1. Chimmey. It's in the first position, it should be in the second.
  2. Cerberus in the field. Due to the ruleset I should not have used it, apart from that it should be in the first position.
    The rest is OK.

Esta es una de esas ocasiones en donde el tiempo se me pasó y terminé jugando de forma pésima x_x. Enumerando errores:

  1. Chimmey. Está en la primera posición, debería estar en la segunda.
  2. Cerberus.. Debido al ruleset no debí haberlo usado, a parte debería estar en la primera posición.
    El resto está bien.

Result of the battle #2: Loss. On top of that I played badly, my opponent countered me, debuffing my melee damage.

Resultado de la batalla #2: Derrota. Encima que jugué mal mi oponente me hizo counter debuffeandome el daño melee.

Battle #3

Ruleset: Aim true, keep your distance.
Mana cap: 44.
Allowed splinters: Fire, earth, dragon.

image.png

Watch this battle here!

Death splinter is not active, so I can't use magic reflection, so I'll opt to play Quix to debuff my opponent's ranged attack. Since there's no sneak, I don't have to worry about them hitting the monster I put in the back, so I'll play earth and double heal with Wood nymph and Goblin psychic. Since debuffing range isn't enough to me, I'll also debuff it with magic using Mushroom seer. As a main tank I'm not going to risk it, I'll put my card with more life, being this currently Almo change, due to its ability, they can't put any altered status on it, so I don't have to worry about them putting affliction on it. In case something happens to Almo cambio or my opponent uses Snipe, I will set another card with a lot of HP as a secondary tank Prismatic energy. Lastly, in case my opponent uses a similar strategy, I'll add a Serpentine mystic to the composition to apply affliction.

El splinter de muerte no está activo, así que no puedo usar reflejo mágico, por ende optaré por jugar con Quix para debuffearle el ataque de rango a mi oponente. Como no hay sneak, no debo preocuparme de que golpeen al monstruo que ponga al fondo, así que jugaré con tierra y usaré doble curación con Wood nymph y Goblin psychic. Como debuffear el rango no es suficiente, también lo haré con la magia usando *Mushroom seer. Como tanque principal no pienso arriesgarme, colocaré a mi carta con más vida, siendo esta actualmente Almo cambio, debido a su habilidad, no le pueden colocar ningún estado alterado, así que no debo preocuparme de que le coloquen aflicción. Por si algo le llegara a pasar a almo cambio o mi oponente usa Snipe, colocaré a otra carta con mucho HP como tanque secundario Prismatic energy. Por último, en caso de que mi oponente use una estrategia similar, añadiré un Serpentine mystic a la composición para aplicar aflicción.

Result of the battle #3: Win. My opponent didn't use a very strong composition, my defense and attack were better than his.

Resultado de la batalla #3: Victoria. Mi oponente no usó una composición muy sólida, mi defensa y ataque eran mejor que el suyo.

Battle #4

Ruleset: Noxious fumes, broken arrow.
Mana cap: 24.
Allowed splinters: Fire, water, earth, dragon.

image.png

Watch this battle here!

Mmmmm poison, before I used to use the water splinter in games with poison, but since I currently have Forgotten one and casually Almo cambio, if I add those two and the Scavo with Cleanse on fire, I'm sure I can get a powerful composition, so i will chose Malric inferno. I will place those mentioned in the back and in the front I will place filler monsters, among them the Ant in third position, if all goes well the ant will end up in the first position just so that Scavo can cleanse it.

Mmmmm veneno, antes solía usar el splinter de agua en partidas con veneno, pero como actualmente tengo a Forgotten one y casualmente a Almo cambio, si sumo esos dos y el Scavo con Cleanse en fuego, estoy seguro de poder obtener una composición poderosa, así que usaré a Malric inferno. Colocaré a los mencionados al fondo y al frente colocaré monstruos de relleno, entre ellos a la Hormiga en la tercera posición, si todo sale bien la hormiga terminará en la primera posición justo para que Scavo le aplique cleanse.

Result of the battle #4: Win. The strategy was a success, I can't believe the plan with the ant worked!

Resultado de la batalla #4: Victoria. La estrategia fue un éxito, no puedo creer que el plan con la hormiga funcionara!

Battle #5

Ruleset: Equal opportunity.
Mana cap: 99.
Allowed splinters: Death, dragon.

image.png

Watch this battle here!

Hmmm 99 mana and equal opportunity, time to get wild. I'll play Quix to debuff my opponent's range and speed, I'll also use death splinter as I really like Liza fox. I'm going to put Djinn Chwala up front as he's an excellent tank. Back I will secondary tank Gorlodon. Since I'm slowing down my opponent, if all goes well, I'll be able to attack with Sand worm, which I'll place in front of Liza fox so they attack him first. Lastly Goblin mech since it has a lot of attack and Disintegrator since using melee when equal opportunity is active is very common.

Mmmm 99 de mana y equal opportunity, hora de ponernos salvajes. Jugaré con Quix para debuffearle el rango y la velocidad a mi oponente, también usaré el splinter de muerte ya me gusta mucho Liza fox. Al frente colocaré a Djinn Chwala ya que es un excelente tanque. Atrás colocaré como tanque secundario a Gorlodon. Ya que le estoy bajando la velocidad mi oponente, si todo va bien, podré atacar con Sand worm, el cual colocaré al frente de Liza fox para que lo ataquen a él primero. Por último Goblin mech ya que tiene mucho ataque y Disintegrator ya que el usar cuerpo a cuerpo cuando equal opportunity está activo es muy común.

Result of the battle #5: Win. My opponent played several cards that have low health and cost a lot of mana, including Lira and the Lich, being that unprotected my monsters quickly took them down.

Resultado de la batalla #5: Victoria. Mi oponente jugó con varias cartas que tienen poca vida y cuestan mucho mana, entre ellas Lira y el Lich, estando así de desprotegido mis monstruos pudieron con ellos rápidamente.

Battle #6

Ruleset: Close range, reverse speed.
Mana cap: 23.
Allowed splinters: Water, dragon.

image.png

Watch this battle here!

Due to the reverse speed, using Kelya is not recommended, nor is using Quix, Delwyn is not a summoner that everyone has so my opponent might not use Bortus to counter it, so if I use Delwyn I might be able to catch my opponent by surprise. Since I'm picking Delwyn, I'm going to put Oshannus and Narissa, Oshannus in case my opponent uses magic, and Narissa for the amount of magic damage she does. Finally I will place some monsters in front to fill.

Debido a la velocidad inversa, usar a Kelya no es muy recomendable, así como tampoco lo es usar a Quix, Delwyn no es un invocador que todo el mundo tenga así que es posible que mi oponente no use a Bortus para contratacarlo, por ende si uso a Delwyn puede que pueda pillar a mi oponente por sorpresa. Ya que escogí a Delwyn, colocaré a Oshannus y a Narissa, Oshannus por si mi oponente usa magia y Narissa por la cantidad de daño mágico que hace. Por último colocaré al frente algunos monstruos para rellenar.

Result of the battle #6: Win. My opponent decided to play Chwala as a tank, so taking her down with magic was easy.

Resultado de la batalla #6: Victoria. Mi oponente decidió jugar con Chwala como tanque, así que derribarla con magia fue sencillo.

Battle #7

Ruleset: Unprotected.
Mana cap: 40.
Allowed splinters: Fire, life, dragon.

image.png

Watch this battle here!

Considering that both fire and life splinters don't have as much defense against magic (Wolf and Tusk aren't very common cards), using magic ends up being the best option, so that I will choose Delwyn as my summoner. Note that I could use Lorna and play full sneak, but without the shield I feel insecure. I'll play Life since I have several monsters with magic there. As a tank I'll set up Silvershield knight since he'll take all the hits and that should make enough time for the rest of my monsters to damage my opponent freely. Regarding the rest of the monsters, they will be monsters with 2 points of magic damage, ( with the exception of Time mage who has 1 but whose ability to slow down my opponent will come in handy). Regarding the positioning, I will place Djinn renova and Lunakari mistress at the bottom since they are the monsters with the most HP I have, in the second position Temple priest since it has good HP and right behind Light elemental who will protect Time mage.

Tomando en cuenta que tanto el splinter de fuego como el de vida no tienen tanta defensa contra la magia (el Lobo y Tusk no son cartas muy comunes), el usar magia termina siendo la mejor opción, así que escogeré a Delwyn como invocador. Cabe destacar que podría usar a Lorna y jugar con full sneak, pero sin el escudo me siento inseguro. Jugaré con vida ya que tengo varios monstruos con magia allí, como tanque colocaré a Silvershield knight ya que se llevará todos los golpes y eso debería hacer suficiente tiempo para que el resto de mis monstruos puedan dañar a mi oponente libremente. Respecto al resto de monstruos, serán monstruos con 2 puntos de daño mágico. (con la excepción de Time mage que tiene 1 pero cuya habilidad de disminuir la velocidad de mi oponente será útil). Sobre el posicionamiento, colocaré al fondo a Djinn renova y a Lunakari mistress ya que son los monstruos con más HP que tengo, en la segunda posición Temple priest ya que tiene buen HP y justo detrás Light elemental quien protegerá a Time mage.

Result of the battle #7: Loss. My opponent played pretty much the same strategy as me, however he included Pelacor arbalest to take advantage of the lack of a shield. Interestingly, if i had placed Lunakari mistress in front of Elemental Light I would have won. I guess the one who needed protection was Light elemental.

Resultado de la batalla #7: Derrota. Mi oponente jugó prácticamente la misma estrategia que yo, sin embargo incluyó a Pelacor arbalest para aprovechar la falta de escudo. Curiosamente, si yo hubiera colocado a Lunakari mistress al frente de Light elemental yo hubiera ganado. Supongo que quien necesitaba protección era Light elemental.

Brawl final results/Resultados finales de la brawl

image.png

Mmmmm third place, is it ok.

Mmmmm 3er lugar, ta' bien.

image.png

Regarding the guild, we got the 5th place e_e. Too bad, it hadn't been going too well lately.

En cuanto al gremio, obtuvimos el quinto lugar e_e. Lástima, no había estado yendo bastante bien últimamente.

That's all for today folks! I hope you had fun reading/watching the battles and maybe learned something!

¡Esto es todo por hoy amigos! ¡Espero que te hayas divertido leyendo/viendo las batallas y que quizás hayas aprendido algo!


Ad space/Espacio publicitario <3

kisspng-resident-evil-4-albert-wesker-resident-evil-2-leon-resident-evil-5aca121c363505.0380330215231923482221 (1) (1).png

"Gotta selection a good things stranger"

Brawl Reports of my guild/Informes de brawls de mi guild:

  1. Splinterlands Progress and Giveaway #20 by @h3m4n7

  2. Brawl Report: Gladiators have entered the chat
    by @bacon-dub

  3. Regular Cheese Pizza here, Valentine's Day Brawl Report
    by @kqaosphreak

splinterlands.png

Do you want to try Splinterlands? You can use my referral link (https://splinterlands.com/?ref=amaillo-m), if you do I can delegate some cards that will help you rise in ranks faster!

¿Quieres probar Splinterlands? Puedes usar mi link de referido (https://splinterlands.com/?ref=amaillo-m), si lo haces puedo delegarte (es decir, prestarte) algunas cartas que te ayudarán a subir más rápido de rango!

Hey, if you want to get some extra income in Hive (because yeah, never is enough income xD), why do not to try Rising Star? And also Cryptobrewmaster!, both of them are good and easy games! HUH?! did you don't like games?! O_o. Well you can try eXode which is a bit more strategic and also you will receive 2 alpha packs when join, ah? You do not like to think ?!

Oye, si quieres obtener un ingreso extra en Hive (porque sí, nunca hay suficientes ingresos xD), ¿por qué no pruebas Rising Star? Y también Cryptobrewmaster!, ¡ambos son juegos buenos y fáciles! ¡¿EH?! ¡¿No te gustan los...juegos de solo dar clicks?! O_o. Bueno puedes probar eXode que es un poco más estratégico y donde puedes recibir 2 paquetes alpha al unirte ,Ah? No te gusta pensar?!

Welps, you can emm get PIZZA here and stake 20 PIZZA , to get some more PIZZA and also be capable of give pizza in your comments! What?! The pizza makes you fat u say? O_o (note: you can still be capable of give pizza just by holding 20 tokens). Also, why no join to our DISCORD? We have $PIZZA and games!

d.bannerv2.png

Bueno, puedes conseguir PIZZA aquí stackear 20 PIZZA, para conseguir más PIZZA y también ser capaz de regalar pizza en tus comentarios! ¡¿Qué?! La pizza engorda, dices? O_o (nota: puedes otorgar pizza aún solo si holdeas 20 tokens). Además, por qué no unirte a nuestro DISCORD? Tenemos $PIZZA y juegos!

Ok, you can also delegate some of SPT to (@)monster-curator to get some pasive SPT (in case you aren't doing nothing with it).

Ok, también puedes delegar algo de SPT a (@)monster-curator para obtener algo de SPT pasivo (en caso de que no le estés dando uso para hacer curaciones/dar votos).

¿Nuevo en Hive? Date una vuelta por este post que te explica todo lo básico que necesitas saber. Si quieres comprar Hive puedes darte una vuelta por
Binance o por Orinoco.io, puedes usar Hive para stackearlo y obtener más recursos (es decir, más capacidad para hacer transacciones) además de poder obtener más Hive por tus curaciones ("likes").

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now