SOUL OF HER LOOKALIKE| ALMA DE SU SEMEJANTE

img_0.2587260616138251 Source

I want my mummy, she continued crying
The rain didn't look like it would end anytime soon but be it as it may, the better option was to continue in it to find her mom.

Being on a 3 month leave was a break I looked forward to as I had so much desired to visit the palace at Vietnam after I received that invite. I don't know what was there but it was actually the most 3- day toured center. As I got my tour ticket and got on the bus, I was so excited and being a marketer, relating with other tourists from around the world wasn't difficult. We spoke about several things about the palace and the myth about the Princess who lived off the souls of her doppelgängers.
Well, how many of them truely existed enough for her to live off, I pondered
And nobody has a clue of what she looked like

What magnificent building, it was exactly what we saw on pictures or maybe more grand.
We had travelled for about 9 hours and I was tired to begin snapping as I didn't want to leave any view out of my photo roll.

Welcome to the 'Palace of Gold' but there is actually no gold if you plan on taking some, the tourist said and we all giggled.
The owners desire that the 2nd floor be off limit to all tourists unless invited of course. You all have separate rooms on the fourth floor and there are staffs to help you out, he continued while handing keys over.

It wasn't difficult locating my room, where I showered and had a great view of the city. Few minutes later was the knock but I wasn't expecting anybody.
We are from the palace, and the king sends his warm regards.
I opened up to see a trolley of fruits, wine, bread .
The king asks that you have a good time, the head of the group said.
Surprised but happy as to such treatment but didn't fail to take pictures.

It was time for dinner, accompanied by Randy we went downstairs to join the rest. I met Randy in this and he had been totally sweet particularly watching out for me and helping with my bags.

The palace wasn't well lit as candles served as the only source of light and the moon. Well, it still maintained it's beautiful view. I didn't know when I bumped into one of the maids cleaning, and immediately she saw my face, she ran off as if she saw a ghost.
Well, maybe she's simply afraid, I thought.
Dinner was sumptuous and every other thing was delightful as my new friend Randy was always available to keep me company throughout the evening.
I observed the maid a second time as she didn't raise her head when she got to where I was making me a little bothered.
Everyone had returned to their rooms, being nocturnal I had a tough time sleeping and decided to capture the night view of the area.
As I stepped out, I heard whispers
I tried to follow the sounds,
"Do not spoil anything for us" It was Randy speaking with...................the maid from earlier.
Why was he speaking with her?
Did he know her?
It was his first time here so how come?
I quickly ducked off behind the statue, to avoid being seen as they both took opposite directions.

I climbed to the roof top, to enjoy the view when I saw the maid enter into the forest just beneath and didn't return until about after 2 hours. This increased my curiosity and I had to find a way to speak with her.

Reflections from the sun rays found itself through my open window hitting me hard and making me wake up. It was 9:30am, breakfast was set. I quickly had a shower and rushed down the staircase. I bumped into the maid again, this time she brushed me slightly on the shoulder whispering, 'YOU MUST LEAVE THIS PLACE'. Well, the words didn't make sense and I needed clarity. Randy had saved sit for me next to him, with a smile, he stood up and adjusted my sit while I sat.
Good morning sunshine, you are a little late. I would have brought your meal up if you were too tired to come down, he whispered
Thank you, I said returning the smile.
I looked out for the maid until it was dessert where she came to serve us.
I quickly rushed into the bathroom and waited till she came to pass, grabbing her by her apron, I dragged her in.

Who are you, I asked?
Your life is in danger and if you're here till midnight tomorrow, you're as good as dead. By midnight, leave your door open, I'll tell you all you need to know, she replied and hurriedly walked out.

Is Millie there? I heard Randy ask her
No, she isn't. She went up to her room, the maid responded.

I tried to keep myself busy throughout the day so I don't look worried while Randy never left me out of his sight. I returned early to my room to await the maid and by midnight she sneaked in.

You are a doppelganger of the Princess, she whispered. I have never seen her but I saw the girls' mother she added handing me a picture.
For once I thought it was me but I had never visited Paris
The princess lives off her doppelganger, the king invites them to his inner chambers and allows her to suck off their soul. This is how she lives. I witnessed this ritual 2 years ago just like you, she was here on the tour with her daughter. It was a horrific night and I have sworn not to let this happen again. I speak of the woman whom you see in this picture. Her 4 years old daughter cried everyday until I snuck her out to go live with my aunt in the village.
You have to leave this palace before midnight tomorrow, the 3rd night is the night of the ritual, you must not be found but I will help you.

I could feel cold shivers all over me, I didn't even realize when she left. I think I developed a fever that night as I kept looking into the picture throughout the night well I needed a plan and I didn't even know where to start but I couldn't risk my life or that of the maid. I didn't even realize she left but dropped a note, "meet me, at the garden at sunset.
I acted sick all day, and stayed in bed. Randy kept coming in to check until I told I wanted him I needed to shower. As soon as he was out of sight, I sneaked out of the room to get to the garden. It seemed all the maids were busy getting ready for dinner.

Hey there, you're out, I heard Randy call out
Yes, I just need to take a walk, I replied
I could join you, he said
He was coming close to me. I could feel my legs shaking as all I could think of was my escape and Randy can't spoil that.
I just want to be alone, I replied and walked away.
I'm sure he felt it was as a result of the ailment.
I walked around the house taking pictures and acting less suspicious till I took rounds at the garden making sure I wasn't followed. I met up with the maid as she neatly removed some bricks from the fence.

Jeez, it seemed like she's been working on her escape plan for a while, well I helped her replace the bricks, while we continued running into the forest.
The beginning of my escape.

Thank you for visiting my post.


img_0.2587260616138251 Source

Quiero a mi mamá, continuó llorando
La lluvia no parecía que fuera a terminar pronto, pero sea como fuere, la mejor opción era seguir en ella para encontrar a su mamá.

Estar 3 meses de licencia era un descanso que esperaba con ansias ya que había deseado mucho visitar el palacio de Vietnam después de recibir esa invitación. No sé lo que había allí, pero en realidad era el centro turístico de más de 3 días. Cuando obtuve mi billete de visita y subí al autobús, estaba muy emocionada y, al ser una vendedora, relacionarme con otros turistas de todo el mundo no fue difícil. Hablamos de varias cosas sobre el palacio y el mito de la princesa que vivía de las almas de sus doppelgängers.
Bueno, ¿cuántos de ellos existían realmente como para que ella viviera de ellos?
Y nadie tiene idea de cómo era ella.

Qué magnífico edificio, era exactamente lo que veíamos en las fotos o quizás más grandioso.
Habíamos viajado durante unas 9 horas y me cansé de empezar a sacar fotos porque no quería dejar ninguna vista fuera de mi carrete.

Bienvenidos al "Palacio del Oro", pero en realidad no hay oro si piensan llevarse algo, dijo el turista y todos nos reímos.
Los propietarios desean que la segunda planta esté prohibida para todos los turistas, a menos que sean invitados, por supuesto. Todos ustedes tienen habitaciones separadas en el cuarto piso y hay personal para ayudarles, continuó mientras entregaba las llaves.

No fue difícil localizar mi habitación, donde me duché y tuve una gran vista de la ciudad. Pocos minutos después llamaron a la puerta, pero no esperaba a nadie.
Somos del palacio, y el rey nos envía sus cálidos saludos.
Abrí para ver un carrito de frutas, vino y pan.
El rey pide que se diviertan, dijo el jefe del grupo.
Sorprendido pero feliz por tal trato, no dejó de tomar fotos.

Llegó la hora de la cena, acompañados por Randy bajamos a reunirnos con el resto. Conocí a Randy en esto y se mostró totalmente dulce sobre todo cuidando de mí y ayudando con mis maletas.

El palacio no estaba bien iluminado ya que las velas eran la única fuente de luz y la luna. Sin embargo, seguía manteniendo su hermosa vista. No sabía cuando me topé con una de las sirvientas que limpiaba, y en cuanto vio mi cara, salió corriendo como si hubiera visto un fantasma.
Bueno, tal vez simplemente tenga miedo, pensé.
La cena fue suntuosa y todo lo demás fue delicioso, ya que mi nuevo amigo Randy estuvo siempre disponible para hacerme compañía durante toda la velada.
Observé a la criada por segunda vez, ya que no levantó la cabeza cuando llegó a donde yo estaba, lo que me molestó un poco.
Todo el mundo había vuelto a sus habitaciones, al ser nocturno me costó dormir y decidí capturar la vista nocturna de la zona.
Al salir, escuché susurros
Intenté seguir los sonidos,
"No nos estropees nada" Era Randy hablando con ................... la criada de antes.
¿Por qué estaba hablando con ella?
¿La conocía?
Era la primera vez que estaba aquí, así que ¿cómo es posible?
Rápidamente me escabullí detrás de la estatua, para evitar ser visto mientras ambos tomaban direcciones opuestas.

Subí a la azotea para disfrutar de las vistas cuando vi que la doncella se adentraba en el bosque justo debajo y no regresaba hasta pasadas dos horas. Esto aumentó mi curiosidad y tuve que buscar la manera de hablar con ella.

Los reflejos de los rayos del sol se encontraron a través de mi ventana abierta golpeándome con fuerza y haciéndome despertar. Eran las 9:30 de la mañana, el desayuno estaba preparado. Me duché rápidamente y bajé la escalera a toda prisa. Volví a chocar con la criada, esta vez me rozó ligeramente en el hombro susurrando: "TIENES QUE IRTE DE ESTE LUGAR". Las palabras no tenían sentido y necesitaba claridad. Randy me había guardado un asiento a su lado, con una sonrisa, se levantó y me ajustó el asiento mientras yo me sentaba.
Buenos días sol, llegas un poco tarde. Te habría subido la comida si estuvieras demasiado cansada para bajar, susurró
Gracias, dije devolviendo la sonrisa.
Estuve pendiente de la camarera hasta que llegó el postre y nos sirvió.
Rápidamente me apresuré a entrar en el baño y esperé a que pasara, agarrándola por el delantal, la arrastré dentro.

¿Quién eres tú? pregunté.
Tu vida está en peligro y si estás aquí hasta mañana a medianoche, estás como muerto. A medianoche, deja la puerta abierta, te diré todo lo que necesitas saber, respondió y se apresuró a salir.

¿Está Millie? Oí que Randy le preguntaba
No, no está. Subió a su habitación, respondió la criada.

Intenté mantenerme ocupado durante todo el día para no parecer preocupado mientras Randy no me perdía de vista. Volví pronto a mi habitación para esperar a la criada y a medianoche se coló.

Eres un doble de la princesa, me susurró. Nunca la he visto pero he visto a la madre de las niñas, añadió entregándome una foto.
Por una vez pensé que era yo, pero nunca había visitado París.
La princesa vive de su doble, el rey las invita a sus aposentos y le permite chupar su alma. Así es como ella vive. Fui testigo de este ritual hace 2 años al igual que usted, ella estaba aquí en la gira con su hija. Fue una noche horrible y he jurado no dejar que esto ocurra de nuevo. Hablo de la mujer que veis en esta foto. Su hija de 4 años lloraba todos los días hasta que la saqué a escondidas para ir a vivir con mi tía en el pueblo.
Tienes que salir de este palacio antes de la medianoche de mañana, la tercera noche es la del ritual, no debes ser encontrada pero yo te ayudaré.

Sentí escalofríos por todo el cuerpo, no me di cuenta cuando se fue. Creo que esa noche me dio fiebre ya que no paré de mirar el cuadro durante toda la noche bueno necesitaba un plan y no sabía ni por donde empezar pero no podía arriesgar mi vida ni la de la criada. Ni siquiera me di cuenta de que se había marchado pero dejó caer una nota, "nos vemos, en el jardín al atardecer".
Me hice la enferma todo el día y me quedé en la cama. Randy seguía viniendo a comprobarlo hasta que le dije que necesitaba ducharme. En cuanto se perdió de vista, me escabullí de la habitación para ir al jardín. Parecía que todas las criadas estaban ocupadas preparándose para la cena.

Hola, estás fuera, oí que Randy gritaba
Sí, sólo necesito dar un paseo, respondí
Podría acompañarte, dijo
Se acercaba a mí. Podía sentir mis piernas temblando ya que todo lo que podía pensar era en mi escape y Randy no puede estropear eso.
Sólo quiero estar sola, respondí y me alejé.
Estoy seguro de que él sintió que era como resultado de la dolencia.
Caminé por la casa haciendo fotos y actuando de forma menos sospechosa hasta que di una vuelta por el jardín asegurándome de que no me seguían. Me encontré con la criada mientras retiraba limpiamente algunos ladrillos de la valla.

Vaya, parecía que llevaba tiempo trabajando en su plan de fuga, pues la ayudé a reponer los ladrillos, mientras seguíamos corriendo hacia el bosque.
El comienzo de mi huida.

Gracias por visitar mi post.

This is my entry for the writing club special - gothic stories. Details of this contest can be gotten HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency