"I Am Limited" a Poem

Hello aspiring writers of the Writing Club Community

Let me share with you my free verse poem using a phone as the speaker or person who is talking.

300521005_1751219608566010_6434377628199716421_n.jpg

I Am Limited

It’s already 2 am
And here, I am still living
My battery is depleted
I want to rest

But she is determined
She uses me until the end
Then her eyes were going to close
But she chose me to still use

I feel pity for her
Because she started to didn’t care
She always gets tired
When in fact she’s just lying and relaxed

Hey, wake up!
It’s time to get up
I am not your life
So, start doing what’s right.

Hope you enjoy it. Feel free to comment your thoughts about the poem and suggestions for me to improve my writing.

Thank you so much, everyone!

Beige Minimalist Beauty Facebook Cover (1).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center