The advantage of taking pictures with a phone (ENG-ESP)

photo1685505635 (9).jpeg

ENGLISH

Many say that a good camera is all it takes to take a great photo.

This is not true, although it is no secret to anyone that good photographic equipment only helps to find image quality in terms of sharpness, resolution, and any technical aspect.

However, sometimes when I'm on the street I prefer to take photos with my cell phone, which is low-end, because I like to get out of my comfort zone.

And I'm not just saying this because of the technical quality, but because taking urban photos with a cell phone is usually something discreet, and in my case, I'm interested in capturing the spontaneity of the city.

photo1685505635 (5).jpeg

By taking photos with my phone, I go unnoticed, because a camera is flashy, and can sometimes ruin the spontaneity of photography.

And I say sometimes because I have really taken photos without anyone noticing, with my reflex camera.

photo1685505635 (7).jpeg

It all depends on the moment and what you want to communicate.

ESPAÑOL

Muchos dicen que una buena cámara es todo lo que se necesita para tomar una gran foto.

Esto no es cierto, aunque para nadie es un secreto que un buen equipo fotográfico solo ayuda a encontrar una calidad en la imagen en cuanto a nitidez, resolución, y cualquier aspecto técnico.

Sin embargo, a veces al estar en la calle prefiero tomar fotos con mi teléfono celular, que es de gama baja, porque me gusta salir de mi zona de confort.

photo1685505635 (11).jpeg

Y no lo digo solo por la calidad técnica, sino porque hacer fotos urbanas con un teléfono celular suele ser algo discreto, y en mi caso, me interesa captar la espontaneidad de la ciudad.

Al tomar fotos con mi teléfono, yo paso desapercibido, porque una cámara es llamativa, y puede que a veces arruine la espontaneidad de la fotografía.

photo1685505635 (14).jpeg

photo1685505635 (6).jpeg

Y digo a veces porque realmente he hecho fotos sin que nadie se dé cuenta, con mi cámara réflex.

Todo depende del momento y de lo que quiera comunicar.

photo1685505635 (4).jpeg

photo1685505635 (1).jpeg

photo1685505635.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center