Photography as a way of not losing the capacity for amazement (ENG-ESP)

IMG_7010.jpg

ENGLISH

Sometimes we are tired of seeing the same place day after day. Routine kills the excitement or the capacity for wonder. However, sometimes I try not to let myself get carried away by this, but the opposite.

Going out to take photographs, for example, is the way to take me to observe the city, its people, its streets, its avenues, or rather, daily life.

Photography allows me to observe and get out of the daily boredom, no matter where I am.

IMG_6963.jpg

I took these photographs in a place where I don't live, but when I see others that I have taken in my city, I realize that my essence is there no matter where I am.

Precisely that essence is to contemplate reality, and combine the elements present to communicate a message, which sometimes can mean many other things, but what is perhaps in my unconscious is to reflect life from aesthetics, with its nuances, miseries, and endless emotions.

IMG_6962.jpg

IMG_6952.jpg

ESPAÑOL

A veces estamos hastiados de ver un mismo lugar día a día. La rutina mata la emoción o la capacidad de asombro. Sin embargo, a veces trato de no dejarme llevar por esto, sino lo contrario.

IMG_6977-2.jpg

IMG_6991.jpg

Salir a tomar fotografías, por ejemplo, es la manera de llevarme a observar la ciudad, su gente, sus calles, sus avenidas, o mejor dicho, la vida diaria.

La fotografía me permite observar y salir del aburrimiento diario, sin importar donde esté.

IMG_6995.jpg

IMG_7008.jpg

Estas fotografías las hice en un lugar donde no vivo, pero al ver otras que he tomado en mi ciudad, me doy cuenta de que mi esencia está allí sin importar donde esté.

IMG_6976.jpg

Precisamente esa esencia es contemplar la realidad, y conjugar los elementos presentes para comunicar un mensaje, que a veces puede significar muchas otras cosas, pero lo que tal vez esté en mi inconsciente es reflejar la vida desde la estética, con sus matices, miserias, y un sinfín de emociones.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center