RE: RE: It's A Sign
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's A Sign

RE: It's A Sign

This reads differently than a free-write with random shots from a walk...it feels more like you're letting us into the stream of thoughts that flowed through your mind during the walk - and if that be the case, I must ask, are your writing thoughts down during the walk so you can remember what they were when you get home? Or do you just have a basically awesome memory?

Congratulations on making it 10 years into a great commitment. I'm doing pretty good too. I don't remember when I last had a drink, it was probably at least a couple weeks, but honestly I haven't been tracking or thinking about it - just enjoying the feeling of control I get from not letting alcohol run my nights. I took nicotine back up a while back, to help curb the overeating I was doing to compensate for the absence of the drink. Now I'm watching what I eat without nicotine. I still sail the seas of green from time to time, and honestly the only reason I even think about cutting that out is because I eat mountains of junk food whenever I take a voyage.

Anyway, congratulations my dude, that is one hell of an accomplishment - allbeit probably only foundational to all your actual greatest works...life has the potential to be pretty great when you commit to living it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments