My Healthy Habits for a Long Lasting Partnership ESP/ENG

Welcome to my blog

Bienvenidos a mi blog

IMG_20230906_081035.jpg

When we decide to live together as a couple is a decision that must be taken with a lot of responsibility because this involves accepting in your life that person who will be with you for the rest of your life. Today I join @rosahidalgo's initiative where she talks about the habits of long lasting couples.

Cuando decidimos convivír en pareja es una decisión que se debe tomar con mucha responsabilidad ya que esto conlleva aceptar en tu vida esa persona que estará contigo por el resto de tu vida. Hoy me uno a la iniciativa de @rosahidalgo dónde nos habla de los hábitos de parejas duraderas.

IMG_20231020_184303.jpg
Before living as a couple I always thought about how many couples lived so long, I also saw how there were couples that in a short time had already ended.

As I said, living together or forming a family is a matter of great responsibility, I decided to live as a couple 15 years ago, and so far I can say that it was my best decision to have accepted to live with my husband @cetb2008.

Antes de vivir en pareja siempre pensaba como hacían muchas parejas para vivir tanto tiempo, también veía como habían parejas que en corto tiempo ya habían terminado.
Cómo les dije convivir o formar una familia es cuestión de mucha responsabilidad, yo decidí convivir en pareja hace 15 años, y hasta el momento puedo decir que fue mi mejor decisión el haber aceptado vivir con mi esposo @cetb2008.

IMG_20230930_164134.jpg

Living together is not all rosy, there are ups and downs, but the important thing is to bet on love and family unity.

In my case, the habits that have allowed us to be together for so long is the understanding of each other. In my relationship we are two people with different characters and this has really allowed a balance, because while I get upset my husband with his tranquility and passivity makes the situations that may arise are resolved in the best way.

En la convivencia no todo es color de rosa, existen subidas y bajadas, pero lo importante de todo es apostar por el amor y la unión familiar.
En mi caso los hábitos que nos han permitido estar por tanto tiempo juntos es la comprensión del uno al otro. En mi relación somos dos personas con caracteres diferentes y de verdad esto ha permitido un equilibrio; ya que mientras yo me molesto mi esposo con su tranquilidad y pasividad hace que las situaciones que se nos puedan presentar se resuelvan de la mejor manera.

IMG_20230831_114408.jpg

We are always a team, and we support each other in everything. I have a husband who is not at all sexist and helps me with the obligations of the home, and we also share the obligations of our children.

Respecting each other's space, I have come to understand this over time and it does give good results.

Ser siempre equipo, y apoyarnos en todo. Cuento con un esposo que para nada es machista y me ayuda en las obligaciones del hogar, además nos compartimos con las obligaciones de nuestros hijos.
Respetar el espacio de cada uno, esto con el tiempo lo fui comprendiendo y si da buenos resultados.

Communication is very important in a relationship; always say what you feel, what you like and what you don't like. It is good to know how to listen to the other even if what they say is not to our liking. In my case we have made it a habit that has also given good results.

La comunicación es súper importante en una relación; decir siempre lo que sientes, lo que te gusta y lo que no también. Es bueno saber escuchar al otro así lo que nos diga no sea de nuestro agrado. En mi caso lo hemos puesto como un hábito que también ha dado buenos resultados.

Always be attentive to your partner; not as a harassment, but to make him/her feel that he/she cares about you. As the years go by, many times we fall into a routine and being attentive and being attentive to each other keeps love alive.

Another very important habit is to always be in physical contact, to feel loved and wanted between the two of you, to always show love to your partner and to please each other.

Estar pendiente siempre de tu pareja; no como un acoso, sino que sienta que le importas. Con el pasar de los años, muchas veces se cae en la rutina y ser detallista y estar pendiente del otro hace que se mantenga vivo el amor.
Otro hábito muy importante es siempre estar en contacto físico, sentirse amado y querido entre los dos, demostrar siempre amor a tu pareja y complacer uno al otro.

IMG_20230914_103635.jpg

These habits have allowed me to be with my husband in a good coexistence, based on respect, teamwork, understanding, attention for 15 years and I hope for many more years together. If I were born again I would not hesitate to have a husband like the one I have.

Estos hábitos me han permitido estar con mi esposo en una buena convivencia, basada en el respeto, trabajo en equipo, comprensión, atención durante 15 años y espero sean muchos años más juntos. Si volviera a nacer no dudaría en volver a tener un esposo como el que tengo.

I bid you farewell and see you at a later date.
Photographs are my property
Translator used Deelp

Me despido y nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad
Fotografías son de mi propiedad
Traductor utilizado Deelp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments