This content was muted by Holos&Lotus moderators for not following community guidelines.

Un vistazo a nuestro interior [ENG/ESP]

IMG_20230414_160240.jpg

English version

Hello everyone, I hope you're all doing great. I'm back here again, starting the week off right, and what better way to do that than by preparing a delicious breakfast, reflecting, and taking a look inward. Sometimes it's so important to see how things are going inside. As I mentioned before, I really enjoy making desserts, but also a good meal too which, not being a chef, sometimes turns out well and sometimes doesn't, but cooking is still one of the things that relaxes me and I take it as my moment of leisure. That's why I take advantage of these moments, I have to prepare a delicious breakfast and reflect.

And remember, I've always thought that organization and planning are key to achieving everything, however, it's important to remember that over the years, months, or even weeks, you're going to change and so will what makes you happy. That's why I decide to start my week early, taking a small break (even though Mondays can be chaotic) to analyze "Am I happy with what I do?", "Do I still want that dream I'm chasing?", "Do the same things still fulfill me?", "Who do I surround myself with?".

IMG_20240702_183032.jpg

It's so important to stop and look inward at how we're doing, it's so important to stop and, along with the things you enjoy, with a morning coffee, tea, or your favorite breakfast, be able to start the week with a good attitude and willingness. This is something I've implemented this year, even if not every week, I try to have this moment for myself once a month to fill myself with all the energy I need and eat well. For this, I always try to choose relaxing moments and spaces that I have between my daily activities and occupations.

Stopping and taking a look is sometimes necessary, especially when we feel like we're losing our way and wondering if we're doing the right things to achieve our goals, whether they're long-term, medium-term, or short-term. When we use the word "stop", we don't mean leaving our activities aside or completely stopping and doing nothing, but rather, it's a necessary small pause to breathe and think about that plan or strategy, and also to reflect deeply on our likes, how we feel, our friendships, and if we've had time to do the best therapy, which is dedicating time to ourselves.

Strengthening ourselves, renewing ourselves, being aware of our person, and doing what we're passionate about (in my case, making desserts) are ways of showing ourselves love and achieving a reflection of that in everything we do. With this in mind, I always motivate myself and think: what better way to start the day than with that tranquility and a good breakfast made with love by me? And even better if it's the whole week.

This has been my participation for today. I appreciate your time and hope you enjoy it and can reflect like I do with your favorite breakfast or whatever you like.

Versión en Español

Hola a todos espero se encuentren muy bien. Nuevamente me encuentro por acá arrancando el lunes de la mejor manera y ¿que mejor manera que preparando un buen desayuno, reflexionando y echando un vistazo hacia adentro? De vez en cuando es tan importante para ver cómo van las cosas por dentro. Cómo les había comentado antes, me gusta mucho hacer postres pero también una que otra comida rica que, al no ser una chef, a veces me sale y a veces no pero, aun asi cocinar es una de las cosas que me relajan y lo tomo como mi momento de esparcimiento. Por esto, Aprovecho estos momentos que tengo para prepararme un rico desayuno y reflexionar.

Y ojo, siempre he pensado que la organización y la planificación son la clave para lograr todo sin embargo, hay que recordar que con los años, meses o incluso semanas vas a ir cambiando y también lo que te hace feliz. Por tal motivo decido empezar mi semana bien temprano haciendo una pequeña pausa (aunque los lunes sean tan agitados) para analizar "¿Soy feliz con lo que hago?, ¿Aún quiero ese sueño que persigo?, ¿Me siguen llenando las mismas cosas de antes?, ¿De quienes me rodeo?"

Que importante es parar y ver por dentro como vamos, que importante es detenerse y, junto a las cosas que te gustan, con un cafecito mañanero, un té o tu desayuno favorito, poder arrancar la semana con buena disposición y voluntad. Esto es algo que este año he implementado, si bien no todas las semanas, intento que una vez al mes pueda tener este momento para mí y así llenarme de toda la energía que necesito y comer rico. Para esto, siempre trato de escoger momentos relajantes y espacios que tenga entre mis actividades y ocupaciones diarias.

Detenerse y "echar un vistazo" a veces es necesario y más cuando sentimos que estamos perdiendo el rumbo de hacia donde queremos ir y que estamos haciendo para lograr nuestros objetivos ya sean a largo, medio o corto plazo. Cuando usamos la palabra "detenerse" entendemos que no hay que dejar nuestras actividades de lado o parar y desocuparnos por completo, sino, más bien, es una pequeña pausa muy necesaria para respirar y pensar en ese plan o esa estrategia y también para reflexionar muy bien sobre nuestros gustos, lo que sentimos, nuestras amistades y si hemos tenido tiempo para realizar la mejor terapia que es dedicarnos tiempo a nosotros mismos.

Fortalecernos, renovarnos, ser conscientes de nuestra persona y hacer lo que nos apasiona (en mi caso hacer mis postres) son formas de demostrarnos amor y lograr transmitir y ver el reflejo de eso en todo lo que hacemos. En este orden de ideas siempre me motivo y pienso: que mejor que comenzar el día que con esa tranquilidad y un buen desayuno hecho con amor por mi? y mucho mejor si es la semana entera

Está ha sido mi participación por el día de hoy. Agradezco su tiempo y espero les guste y puedan hacer su reflexión al igual que yo con su desayuno preferido o lo que les guste.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments