My motivation and gratitude board (EN-ES)

image.png

image.png

Greetings, my dear friends of @holos-lotus. I hope you are very well, that health abounds and that everything you long for in your heart prospers.

Today I want to share with you, a strategy of gratitude, motivation and positivism that I have been practicing for almost two years. It all started with a phrase board that accompanied the gift basket that my daughter received my husband and I with when we arrived in Bogota.

She wrote on the board our welcome and the date of our arrival in this country. In the photographs of that day the message was saved for the memory.

After a few days, I began to change the phrases, turning this action into a very personal moment. Also, it has become a practice that helps me to relax, express gratitude and share positive messages to keep them always present.

Saludos, mis queridos amigos de @holos-lotus. Espero que estén muy bien, que abunde la salud y que prospere todo lo que anhelan en su corazón.

Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes, una estrategia de gratitud, motivación y positivismo que he venido practicando desde hace casi dos años. Todo comenzó con un tablero de frases que acompañaba la cesta de regalos con la que mi hija nos recibió a mi esposo y a mí cuando llegamos a Bogotá.

Ella escribió en el tablero nuestra bienvenida y la fecha de llegada a este país. En las fotografías de ese día quedó guardado el mensaje para el recuerdo.

Después de unos días, comencé a cambiar las frases, convirtiendo esta acción en un momento muy personal. También, se ha convertido en una práctica que me ayuda a relajarme, expresar gratitud y compartir mensajes positivos para mantenerlos siempre presente.

image.png

image.png

Posting phrases on my board has a positive effect on my mood, and this effect is initiated by looking for an expression that reflects what I think or feel at a given moment. So, as part of my routine for some days, I have the habit of changing these messages from time to time, always seeking to motivate me with the words of the phrase I choose. The intention is that all of us who read the phrases can internalize them and become aware of the power behind these words.

Some of the phrases I share are inspirational or motivational, as they invite us to see life from an optimistic perspective and to believe in what we can achieve. I like to focus on the positive side of what happens to me and learn some lesson from the less pleasant experiences.

The phrases I share on my board, as you can see in the pictures I have taken of this practice, the ones I enjoy sharing the most are those that contain messages of gratitude. Most days, I choose these messages of gratitude to keep on my board for longer, as I firmly believe that this attitude is key to maintaining a full and abundant life. I have always felt that for the one who is grateful, blessings multiply.

Poner frases en mi tablero tiene un efecto positivo en mi estado de ánimo, y este efecto se inicia al buscar una expresión que refleje lo que pienso o siento en un momento determinado. Así, como parte de mi rutina de algunos días, tengo la costumbre de cambiar estos mensajes cada cierto tiempo, siempre buscando motivarme con las palabras de la frase que elijo. La intención es que todos los que leamos la frases, podamos internalizarlas y hacer conciencia del poder que hay detrás de estas palabras.

Algunas de las frases que comparto son inspiradoras o motivacionales, ya que invitan a ver la vida desde una perspectiva optimista y a creer en lo que podemos lograr. Me gusta enfocarme en el lado positivo de lo que me sucede y aprender alguna lección de las experiencias menos agradables.

Las frases que comparto en mi tablero, como pueden ver en las fotografías que he tomado de esta práctica, las que más disfruto compartir son aquellas que contienen mensajes de gratitud. La mayoría de los días, escojo estos mensajes de agradecimiento para mantener en mi tablero durante más tiempo, ya que creo firmemente que esta actitud es clave para mantener una vida plena y abundante. Siempre he sentido que para quien es agradecido, las bendiciones se multiplican.

image.png

image.png

image.png

This is a practice that I recommend because I enjoy it very much, it makes me feel very good. If you don't have a board like mine, you can write the phrases that you like the most or that motivate you on small pieces of paper and put them in visible places, for example, on the fridge. This simple action serves as a constant reminder that words have great power over us, and by repeating the message every time we read the phrase we have written, it strengthens in our minds and has a greater impact on our lives.

I bid you farewell, with much affection, hoping that this practice will help you to add a special moment of well-being to your lives.

Esta es una práctica que recomiendo porque la disfruto mucho, me hace sentir muy bien. Si no tienen un tablero como el mío, pueden escribir las frases que más les gusten o que les motiven en pequeños papelitos y ponerlos en lugares visibles, por ejemplo, en la nevera. Esta simple acción sirve como un recordatorio constante de que las palabras tienen un gran poder sobre nosotros, y al repetir el mensaje cada vez que leemos la frase que hemos escrito, este se fortalece en nuestra mente y tiene mayor impacto en nuestra vida.

Me despido, con mucho cariño, esperando que esta práctica les sirva de ayuda para sumar un momento especial y de bienestar a sus vidas.

image.png

image.png

Las fotos que ilustran esta publicación son de mi archivo personal. El banner y el separador son mis diseños en Canva.

The photos illustrating this publication are from my personal archive. The banner and the divider are my designs in Canva.

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now