Weekly Challenge! CRUEL SETHROPOD

weekly_challenge_cruel_sethropod.png

Hey guys.. Mingalar par မင်္ဂလာပါ..
Welcome to my Weekly Challenge post.
This week Weekly Challenge theme is CRUEL SETHROPOD.
At first, I was thinking of skipping the challenge. But today, while I was playing I got this 21 mana capped match and remember that I had a line-up noted down to play with this mana which is different from my usual line-up. As I check the line-up and noted that CRUEL SETHROPOD was in the line-up that I decided to try it.
Here's my line-up
screen_shot_2022_05_29_at_12.47.28.png

CHALLENGE RULES

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: WATER
Attack: MELEE
Abilities:
.........................................
cruel_sethropod.png


Summoner : KELYA FRENDUL



Kelya Frendul provides additional speed and shield at 3 mana cost. Speed is very important in splinterlands. Additional speed makes slow monster faster so that it has higher chance of hitting the target while it makes fast monster even faster to evade enemy attack. Speed also determine who attacks first. Additional shield is also very important against range and melee attacks. Typically, no matter how much your attack power is, without piercing ability, the shield would only be damaged without affecting the hit point.

First Position : TORRENT FIEND



I got this 0 mana cost monster as a rewards. Zero mana cost is always useful huh? especially for low mana capped match. Additional card in the line-up is always good I guess. It could also be used as bait for opportunity monsters.

Second Position : CRUEL SETHROPOD



This week featuring monster. At 3 mana cost, CRUEL SETHROPOD may be a useful tank for low mana capped battles. Although it is slow, it has a good shield and good hitpoint.

Third Position : ALBATROSS



With flying ability, Albatross a good bait for both *snipe* and *opportunity* monster. Additional shield provided by the summoner made it even more useful.

Forth Position : DEEPLURKER



Main attacking card of the line-up. It is costly, but provides 3 attack means almost all of the back-line cards are in danger.

Fifth Position : ICE PIXIE


Although it looks like a weak card, the speed and flying ability makes it a difficult card to target. With proper protection, it could eliminate or weaken enemy cards with its magic attack.

Last Position : SNIPING NARWHAL


Another important card. It is relative expensive, but with 2 range attack and *snipe* ability, it always threaten back-line low health but important cards. It has reasonable health point and having a shield from the summoner is a plus. It should last for at least 3 rounds, which is quite enough to take out some important enemy cards.



hr_1.png

The battle was 21 mana capped match with no rule set and it was against Life splinter.

Let the battle begin!!!
screen_shot_2022_05_29_at_13.55.14.png

My opponent was pretty much defense oriented. Used Truthspeaker for extra shields and shield repair card as well as a tank with shield ability. And had only 3 attacking cards.

screen_shot_2022_05_29_at_14.02.17.png

Round-1 was busy with tackling the shields.

screen_shot_2022_05_29_at_14.02.46.png

Round-2 was very eventful. The Truthspeaker was knocked by my sniper man as well as shield repair was taken out by Deeplurker. Enemy defense with effectively dismantled and exposed.

screen_shot_2022_05_29_at_14.04.45.png

In the 3rd-round, exposed Celestial Harpy was targeted by my opportunity monster.

screen_shot_2022_05_29_at_14.05.40.png

Round-4 went in a bit of favor for the enemy team as my sniper was knocked out. But my shields were still intact and Ice Pixie's flying ability would make a difficult task for the slow sneaker, Stitch Leech.

screen_shot_2022_05_29_at_14.05.58.png

Time to tackle the shields again, but it wouldn't take long.

screen_shot_2022_05_29_at_14.06.25.png

Only one card is left on the enemy side.

screen_shot_2022_05_29_at_14.06.48.png

hr_1.png

Did my strategy work?
I think taking out enemy back-line while tried to contain the enemy tank worked. But I wasn't sure my team was strong enough since enemy team was more defensive. I also had advantage of having a 0 mana cost card as well.
I would have field Time Mage and Pelacor Arbalest and focus on the front if I use Life splinter.


**Do I like CRUEL SETHROPOD? **
I think it is OK. It is pretty useful in low mana capped battles.


Alright guys.. if you are interested in joining weekly challenge please visit here .

Please have a look at my battle here

you can find how to make banners and canvas here.


If you want to know a bit more about me, please read my introduction post here.


Thanks for viewing my post. Have fun playing splinterlands. Splinterlands ကစားရင်း အမောပြေနိုင်ကြပါစေလို့ .. နောက်နေ့ပြန်ဆုံကြမယ်နော်...
Have a good one.
!Cheers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency