Sunset with pink and gray clouds in Castro Urdiales



clgv563ch02kc4nszc6x7a5lx_DSC00818_2.webp
Landscape of the city of Castro Urdiales from the lighthouse viewpoint.
clgv5631a02j9bcszbq7mbkc9_IMG_0746_2.webp
Pink/orange clouds interspersed with gray clouds over the lighthouse at the entrance to the harbor.
clgv566v202h95dszcmho4a2p_IMG_0739_3.webp
_Pink/orange clouds interspersed with gray clouds over the lighthouse at the entrance to the harbor.

My entry to Love The Clouds Contest Round 170 organized by @tobetada_
clgv568m102fg0isz3vpofrsu_IMG_0745.webp
Panoramic photo of the port of Castro Urdiales, lighthouse at the entrance to the port, fishing rod and coastline of the village next door.

Hi,

During the month of March I have been working for several weeks in the Spanish town of Castro Urdiales (Cantabria) in northern Spain.

It is a small town with the special charm that the fishing villages of northern Spain have.

One of the sunsets, while I was walking along the promenade, I was struck by the pinkish/orange tones that certain clouds had at the same time that the gray tones that other clouds had.

As you can see, the change of shades almost happens just above the lighthouse at the entrance to the harbor.

Finally, I continued my way to another point of the promenade where I took this panoramic photo with my iPhone SE, which like all panoramic photos taken with the phone has some distortion in the water and in the sky that gives a special touch to the photograph from my point of view.

Best regards

Photographs taken with my Sony Alpha 6000L.

Cover, separators and banner created with www.canva.com (free version).

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now