Mental health on the fritz

Jim's house.jpg
I finally got word that I can be sworn in as administrator for my dead brother's meager estate.
This should be good news, so why am I so depressed (and have been for several days)?
Some who know me might claim it is because of alcohol, and that may be so in a left handed sort of way (I haven't had any alcohol since last weekend, so is this withdrawal?)
I had to postpone the final work on my new patio; I've engaged someone to come in and finish/polish off what I started.
They were going to come next week, but I had a dental appointment next Wednesday, and have to go to the small town where my brother died Thursday to be sworn in as administrator, then Friday go to the nearby town where he had his little bit of money.
Then I must pay back his former landlords/adopted family for his Cremation and back rent he owed.
The legal fees I think will be taken care of at the bank.


I stayed in bed all day today, NOT sick, NOT queasy, just no will nor motivation to get up.
The only time I went out earlier was to water some plants, then go out to da sto for some Gin and Tonic and Lime Juice.
This is Labor Day Weekend in the USA, which means it is a dangerous time because so many will be drinking and firing their guns.
I for one intend to remain inside all weekend.


image.png
↑Left on my car door a few moments ago↑

Would everyone pray for me please? Finishing up my sad duties for my brother should be a weight lifted off my shoulders, so why am I so depressed?


image.png
source

Depression is hell

by
Jerry E Smith
©8/30/2024
Image is from Pixabay
Badges.jpg



Jerry's road crop.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center