If Healers Could Fly | A Holozing Fanart

As the Holozing alpha starter pack reveal draws closer, coupled with Acid's recent communication about the gameplay, I've been musing on how interesting the game would be.

We've seen the growing number of fanart by players created for the game ahead of the launch. The trait contest has also shown how creative Hive users can be and how much value they are trying to add to the game. As I thought of what I could add in terms of the game's art gallery, a flying ability for a healer came to mind.

If Healers Could Fly..

Being a roleplaying adventure game where creatures are to be caught and trained, healers keep them alive and strong while at the same time allowing the player to master his/her chosen professions to craft, find, and collect the perfect items with true ownership.

The ability of the healers is very crucial in the overall functioning of the game. the revealed forest, ocean, and light healers (male and female) are designed to function in their respective environments, however, they would do more if they could fly. I'm yet to see a fire healer, maybe @acidyo have got some explanations on why they ain't here yet.

The Imagination

I imagined a forest healer running in the thick, being attacked by the wild and he needed to engage the "flying superpower" so he could save the creature in his custody. All he needs is a wing on his back for those rare moments of surviving a fierce attack.

Flying Healer (Male) Fanart

I wasn't so bad at drawing and painting, but it's something I haven't done for a long time. I only tried to sketch it through and was able to get it. After successfully sketching a running male and then adding the wings like that of a seraphim.

It was a forest healer, I tried filling in the necessary details to make it look like him. His jacket but this time with a short. he was made fit for a sprint in the forest.

My pencil was able to do its work to perfection as my male forest healer with winds was well captured with all the details. Still in sketch form.

I started playing with the colours. I don't know how good I am with them, and whether my eye cons are in good condition and precision.

I used a light green pen to get the hair colour and badge. It looked so faint and I had to apply a darker shade of green as we see on the right side of the collage below.

At this point, I think I had it better imagined. I added some red feathers to the wings. The portraiture of a peacock came to mind... with many colours on the winds.

I added another layer of colour to the wings, deep green. Looks like my flying Maleforest healer was penned as imagined.

I uploaded it to my phone and enhanced the pictures with my photo editor to have these shades below. I hope it is beautiful?

I'm yet to know how these creatures would look in the holozing game but I was able to pen what my heart captured - a forest healer with flying ability.

Meanwhile, more details on the starter pack items and creatures have been published. You may have to read and prepare for what is coming.

I am personally impressed at the direction of growth in the holozing community. The improved communication from Acid is a great way to keep in touch with prospective players and investors.

Looking forward to the release of the starter packs and gameplay.

Let's Connect

Hive: inleo.io/profile/uyobong/blog

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Uyobong3

Discord: uyobong#5966


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center