Drawing and Pen Rendering of Holozing Female Ocean Healer

I hated my fine arts teacher back then in secondary school, because, then, art was not seen as a dignified profession. Only the fear of punishment would have made me undertake the classwork and exercises then. ten down the line, I discovered how essential art has become in society and how the profession has been enhanced with technology. I had to enroll in an art school after my un diversity to learn how to draw and paint. That's a story for another day.

After reading this post by @craizuss, I was motivated to put the finishing touches on what I started and hence, this art piece of the Holozing Female Ocean Healer.

Character Description

The ocean healer will synergize with Water and Ice type creatures, heals and buffs from this healer will also be more effective with creatures and their moves of said type. - source

Preparations

I had my plain paper, pencil ( wounded one, lol), an eraser, and a blue pen. I had my reference image too to guide my work.

Step 1: Outline and Sketch

Using the reference image on which I created grids, first made a replica grid outline on my plain paper to help give a touch edge sketch of the character. The focus was to capture the edges and proportions for parts of the image.

Step 2: Detail

After having a clean outline, I started introducing details into the creation. See images below:

Step 3: Cleaning of Grids and Introducing Main Outline

I then cleaned the grids and line art to give my character a polished appearance. I also made sure that the key features of the character were focused. I used the pen to emphasize the true outline of the character as shown below.

Steps 4 Rendering

Since the target was just a pen rendering. My blue ball point pen was put in motion to emphasize and render some parts of the design as desired.

My Finished Art Piece

below is the image of my finished Holozing Female Ocean Healer.

Please Rate my Sketch

Placing the drawn and rendered image side by side with the reference, please rate my attempt.

I'll be glad to learn from your reviews. I hope soon, I will join the league of digital artists to give my art piece a more clean look.

Thank you Holozing for creating this opportunity to engage art.

It can only get better. Please send in your reviews.

EDIT: I also shared the post on X (Twitter) and you can help engage it there too:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center