DAY 8 - [Zingtober] HIKE

Hello everyone! I'm sharing to you my day 8 entry! this time I'm on time! hahah

SKETCH

Screenshot (760).png

My thoughts while sketching earlier were that I was having fun sketching and creating fan art of the characters from Holozing...

LINEART AND COLOR

Screenshot (764).png

I've also come to realize that I need to learn how to create clean line art, similar to how everyone else does it. My method in lineart right now is a bit messy, but I'm confident that with time, I'll be able to produce beautiful-looking line art.

I'm getting the hang of layering, especially the software Clip Studio Paint.

FINAL

$1

I really appreciate Clip Studio Paint for offering free assets that can be used. I used the background in my artwork from Clip Studio Paint's collection of individual materials. I placed everything randomly to create a visual representation of a hiking concept then merging everything in a one layer and I lowered the opacity so that the focus will be on light healer and miu.

In terms of colors, I used the yellow monochrome, emphasizing the yellow highlights in light healers' hair to put his character's color signature.

I also drew miu with him since I think they are a perfect duo.

ANOTHER FINAL WITH SPEECH BALLOON

$1

So, to do justice to light healer's expression I added a speech balloon with a text of him saying that they are lost while Miu is just chilling, minding his own business. Haha! If you zoom in, you'll see I added a butterfly, another way of showing that Miu isn't bothered by the light healer's troubles. Haha!

I feel like I can create a comic featuring the Zing characters. I enjoy drawing them and have sketches in progress.

Anyways!

THANK YOU FOR READING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center