Grass Racoon in Watercolors - HOLOZING [ENG-ESP]



clqadj4i90031cfsz6aq93kvq_holo1.webp
clqadj58s002oohszhvap2x6t_holo8.webp
clqadj9bg04ztaesz0y082e5r_holo7.webp
clqadjer9056dcdsz4xg0esc6_holo6.webp
clqadjhdw001ia1szdz2r0f7m_holo5.webp
clqadjn8b056yctsz7gkw7iok_holo4.webp
clqadjp1l057fd7szcmd08ki8_holo3.webp
clqadjx730588eqszbfv52714_holo2.webp

Holozing motivated me to pick up watercolors again. When I saw Grass Racoon I thought I had to draw him. His bright colors really catch the eye. These illustrations make the next game eye-catching and create a great buzz.

I really like the color scheme he has. Those greens bring out his charm, even if he's annoying XD. If I had airbrushed it I would paint it on a wall, because it really is stunning and I love it. With this technique the glows would look better, just like in digital.

The other creatures are also beautiful, although I don't understand the whale very well; it has a very strange pose.

As always I started painting with the lightest color and with the largest area. In this case light green. Almost all of them had darker shades. In this way I worked with the greens, from lighter to darker. Then I moved on to beige and applied some shadows.

For the end I left the pink of the ears, also some lines and blacks as the eyes and mouth. As always I take a picture with the finished drawing in 100% watercolor and then outline it with black for more contrast and strength of the image.

The last characters revealed were some healers Also the play of colors is brutal. I think it's the most striking feature in HOLOZING's design. I'd like to see more characters. I hope they show them soon....


Español

Holozing me motivó a tomar nuevamente las acuarelas. Cuando vi a Grass Racoon pensé que tenía que dibujarlo. Sus colores brillantes llaman mucho la atención. Estas ilustraciones hacen que el próximo juego sea llamativo y cree una gran expectación.

Me gusta mucho la combinación de colores que tiene. Esos verdes resaltan su encanto, aunque esté molesto XD. Si tuviera aerógrafo lo pintaría en una pared, porque de verdad es imponente y me encanta. Con esta técnica se verían mejor los brillos, así igual que en digital.

Las demás criaturas también son bellas, aunque la ballena no la entiendo muy bien; tiene una pose muy extraña.

Como siempre comencé pintando con el color más claro y con mayor área. En este caso el verde claro. Casi todos llevaban sombras con tonalidades más oscuras. De este modo fui trabajando con los verdes, de más claro a más oscuro. Después pasé al color beige y apliqué algunas sombras.

Para el final dejé el rosado de las orejas, también algunas líneas y negros como los ojos y boca. Como siempre tomo una foto con el dibujo terminado en 100% acuarela y después lo delineo con negro para mayor contraste y fuerza de la imagen.

Los últimos personajes revelados fueron unos sanadores. De igual manera el juego de colores está brutal. Creo que es la característica más llamativa en el diseño de HOLOZING. Me gustaría ver más personajes. Espero que los muestren pronto...


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments