[EN-ES] Marine style ornament // Adorno con estilo marino.

adorno marino.gif

Hello dear crafts lovers, today I bring you my latest creation, an ornament with marine style. These vacations I went several times to the beach and like everyone, I am attracted by the shells and seashells that we find in the sand, I do not think there is anyone who has not taken even once in his life a shell in his hands. These have various types and sizes, but for crafts it is preferable that they are small. It turns out that, precisely in the place where we settled, someone had collected a few shells and snails in a bag and had left them lying there, surely it was a child, because they entertain themselves looking for them and in the end they do not take them home. That's when I took the opportunity and brought them with me, because I could use them to invent something nice.

To make this craft I chose the smallest shells along with recycled materials and foami to decorate. Below, I show you all the materials used and the step by step to create this beautiful marine design.

Hola queridos artesanos amantes de las manualidades, el día de hoy les traigo mi última creación, un adorno con estilo marino. Estas vacaciones fui varias veces a la playa y como a todos , me llaman la atención las conchas y caracoles marinos que encontramos en la arena, no creo que exista alguien que no haya tomado tan siquiera una vez en su vida una concha en sus manos. Estos tienen varios tipos y tamaños, pero para las manualidades es preferible que sean pequeñas. Resulta que, precisamente en el lugar donde nos acomodamos, alguien había recogido unas cuantas conchas y caracoles en una bolsa y los había dejado allí tirados, seguro fue un niño, pues ellos se entretienen buscándolas y al final no se las llevan para sus casas. Ahí es cuando aproveché y las traje conmigo, pues me podían servir para inventar algo bonito.
Para la elaboración de esta manualidad escogí las conchas más pequeñas acompañadas de materiales reciclados y foami para decorar. A continuación, te muestro todos los materiales utilizados y el paso a paso para crear este hermoso diseño marino.

20240902_151112.jpg

⛵️Materials // Materiales⚓️

  • Cardboard / Cartón
  • Toilet paper rolls / Rollos de papel sanitario
  • Napkins / Servilletas
  • Silicone / Silicona
  • Liquid glue / Pegamento líquido
  • Scissors / Tijeras
  • Brushes / Pinceles
  • Cutter / Cúter
  • Moldable Foami / Foami moldeable
  • Black and white Foami sheets / Foami en lámina negro y blanco
  • Paints / Pinturas
  • Sea shells and snails / Conchas y caracoles de mar

⚓️Step by step // Paso a paso⛵️

To begin with, the first thing to do is to make the base, for this I used cardboard, marked a circle and cut it out.

Para comenzar lo primero es hacer la base, para ello utilicé cartón, marqué un círculo y lo recorté.

With toilet paper tubes I made the lighthouse, I cut the tubes in half and taking advantage of the cylindrical shape I adjusted the sizes by cutting little by little until I obtained this shape. I placed them one inside the other and glued them to the base with silicone.

Con tubos de papel sanitario hice el faro, los tubos los corté por la mitad y aprovechando la forma cilíndrica fui ajustando los tamaños cortando poco a poco hasta obtener esta forma. Los coloqué uno dentro del otro y pegué con silicona a la base.

For the lower part of the lighthouse I used a cardboard that was not too hard and allowed me to fold it, forming an arc which I cut to size to cover the open space.

Para la parte inferior del faro utilicé un cartón que no fuera muy duro y me permitiera doblarlo, formando un arco el cual piqué a medida para tapar ese espacio abierto.

To remove all the imperfections of the cardboard and give texture to the base, I papered the entire surface with disposable napkins and liquid glue. Let it dry completely.

Para eliminar todas las imperfecciones del cartón y darle textura a la base, empapelé toda la superficie con servilletas desechables y pegamento líquido. Dejar secar completamente.

The lighthouse was painted red and white in an intercalary way. With a pencil I marked a curved silhouette to divide the part of the sand with the sea. For the sand I used a light gray color.

El faro lo pinté de color rojo y blanco de forma intercalada. Con un lápiz marqué una silueta curva para dividir la parte de la arena con el mar. Para la arena utilicé un color gris claro.

In the part of the sea I wanted to give it more relief and I took the silicone gun and made several curved lines that would be the waves. Then I painted all that part in blue and with white paint I painted on top of the silicone and I gave touches around it with the brush.

En la parte del mar quise darle más relieve y tomé la pistola de silicona e hice varias líneas curvas que serían las olas. Luego pinté toda esa parte de azul y con pintura blanca pinté encima de la silicona y di toques alrededor con el pincel.

With carmelite foami I made a brick wall in the lower part of the lighthouse, as well as in the highest part. I also made the door with its frame and for the windows I first placed yellow foami to simulate lights and then with the carmelite I placed the frame.

Con foami carmelita hice como una pared de ladrillos en la parte baja del faro, al igual que en la parte más alta. También hice la puerta con su marco y para las ventanas primero coloqué foami amarillo para simular luces y luego con el carmelita coloqué el marco.

With white moldable foami I made some railings to make it look more picturesque.

Con foami moldeable blanco elaboré unos barandales para que se viera más pintoresco.

To give it more marine style I wanted to make a ship's rudder and an anchor, for this I used black and white foami sheets. First, I drew the figures with a pencil, then I cut them out and placed them where I wanted.

Para darle más estilo marino quise hacer un timón de barco y un ancla, para ello utilicé láminas de foami en blanco y negro. Primeramente, dibujé las figuras con un lápiz, luego las recorté y coloqué en el sitio que quería.

It was time to place the shells and snails, and the best place to do it was on the sand part and some small ones on top of the lighthouse wall to give it more 3D style.

Llegó la hora de colocar las conchas y caracoles, y el mejor lugar para hacerlo era en la parte de la arena y unas pequeñitas encima de la pared del faro para darle más estilo 3D.

To make the last details I took green foami and made some sea plants, which I painted with moss green paint because the color of the foami is like a fantasy green, I don't know, it didn't suit me. Then I placed a piece of rope on top of the anchor.

Para hacer los últimos detalles tomé foami verde y elaboré unas plantas marinas, las cuales pinté con pintura verde musgo porque la tonalidad del foami es como un verde fantasía, no sé ,no me convencía. Luego coloqué un pedazo de cuerda encima del ancla.

And so is finished this beautiful marine style ornament, which you can make with your own hands if you are a lover of the sea and fishing. To hang it, I placed a tin plate on the back that will allow us to place it wherever we want. So, now you have a new idea of how to use the sea shells you collect when you go to the beach, creating crafts with natural and recycled objects. Let me know in the comments what you thought and new suggestions, best regards.

Y así se encuentra terminado este hermoso adorno con estilo marino, que puedes elaborar con tus propias manos si eres amante del mar y la pesca. Para colgarlo, coloqué por detrás una chapita de lata que permitirá ubicarlo en el lugar que queramos. Así que, ya tienes una nueva idea de como utilizar las conchitas de mar que recojas cuando vayas a la playa, creando manualidades con objetos naturales y reciclados. Déjame en los comentarios que te pareció y nuevas sugerencias, un saludo.


20240903_111126.jpg

• • •⊰⚓️⊱•⊰⛵️⊱•⊰⚓️⊱•⊰⛵️⊱• •

Photos of my property taken with the phone
Cover made in Canva
English is not my native language, translated by DeepL

• • •⊰⛵️⊱•⊰⚓️⊱•⊰⛵️⊱•⊰⚓️⊱• •

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now