And again failure

Good Monday to all our creative community!!! I hope this week has been productive for you and that you are doing well!
I have already finished the third version of the sleeve of my lilac sweater.

But alas, I was wrong again ☚ī¸ I guess I knit so slowly now that my hand is getting fat much faster because the sleeve turned out to be narrow again 😁

I marked with arrows exactly where the sleeve is not very comfortable for me. As I wrote earlier, this is already the third attempt ☚ī¸ This jacket definitely tried my patience 😅 I completely unraveled the old sleeve, increased the initial number of loops and changed the fabric pattern.

I decided to knit the bottom placket of the sleeve in the same way as the bottom of the sweater. And the rest is regular garter knitting.

This is the easiest knitting you can imagine. You can knit without even looking at the needles. But unfortunately my work progressed very slowly.

Military operations continue in my country as well. And although the intensity of the shelling has noticeably decreased, the stress of the last months has begun to affect my well-being. đŸĨ´ It has become difficult for me to do even my favorite things, so I very rarely pick up my knitting.

Of course, this is not surprising, because our psyche has its own limit and this must be taken into account. Anyway, I finished the sleeve and sewed it to the jacket.

From the beginning, I thought that a sleeve knitted with garter knitting could look massive against the background of an openwork sweater. But now I think it goes well together. In addition, I have not yet finished knitting the placket for the front of the sweater. I'm thinking of knitting this too in a pattern similar to the pattern on the bottom of the sweater and I hope that it will balance out the overall look.

At this stage I am working on the second sleeve, which I knit a little wider, taking into account the mistakes of the first. I want to knit the second sleeve first and only after that, if everything goes well, remake the first one according to the model of the second. Let's see what I can do this time!
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now