My entry: Dressing gown for my pet Little Bonny( Eng - Esp)

Hello, greetings to all, I am very excited to participate in this contest. When I read the ad, I thought for a moment in my dear and beloved Bonny, she is the only survivor of many pets we had at home, two small dogs and a cat, we do not know for sure why they suddenly stopped eating, they just fell asleep until they died, but our little rabbit Bonny was the one who survived. That's why we give her all the love and we are very careful about her health.

Looking for what to do, looking at my fabrics I found some fabrics that in combination give a princess touch to our little and naughty Bonny.

This is my second time making costumes for my pets. I had a hard time because the frosted tulle is not easy to handle, it was a real journey, trying all afternoon to place the frosted tulle on the bias so that the cut came out straight and above all to sew it by hand .

Hola, saludos a todos, me hace mucha ilusión participar en este concurso. Cuando leí el anuncio, pensé por un momento en mi querida y amada Bonny, ella es la única sobreviviente de muchas mascotas que teníamos en casa, dos perros pequeños y un gato, no sabemos a ciencia cierta porque de repente dejaron de comer, simplemente se durmieron hasta morir, pero nuestra conejita Bonny fue la que sobrevivió. Por eso le damos todo el cariño y somos muy cuidadosos con su salud.

Buscando que hacer, mirando mis telas encontré algunas telas que combinadas le dan un toque de princesa a nuestra pequeña y traviesa Bonny.

Es la segunda vez que hago disfraces para mis mascotas. Lo pasé mal porque el tul esmerilado no es fácil de manejar, fue una verdadera odisea, intentando toda la tarde colocar el tul esmerilado al bies para que el corte saliera recto y sobre todo coserlo a mano.

Fold the micro peach fabric and cut 12 cm long.

Dobla la tela de micro melocotón y corta 12 cm de largo.

Then cut 15 cm long and a piece of 4 cm long x 14 cm wide.

A continuación, corte 15 cm de largo y un trozo de 4 cm de largo x 14 cm de ancho.


Once the fabrics were cut, I proceeded to sew to close the side of the dress.

Una vez cortadas las telas, procedí a coser para cerrar el lateral del vestido.

I then sewed the strip and flipped it over.

Luego cosí la tira y le di la vuelta.



Take the frosted tulle, fold it on the bias and cut a piece 7 cm long.

Coge el tul escarchado, dóblalo al bies y corta un trozo de 7 cm de largo.

I made some folds of 1cm each, I sewed them all along the edge of the microdurazno fabric, the same I did with the other piece of fabric I sewed, forming a very flirtatious appliqué.

Hice unos pliegues de 1cm cada uno, los cosí por todo el borde de la tela de microdurazno, lo mismo hice con el otro trozo de tela que cosí, formando un aplique muy coqueto.



I then proceeded to sew the hem to the dress, sewed the appliqué to the dress, stitching a few stitches on the front and sewing the back to enhance the straps.

Después procedí a coser el dobladillo al vestido, cosí la aplicación al vestido, dando unas puntadas en la parte delantera y cosiendo la parte trasera para realzar los tirantes.


Worthy of my princess Bonny.

Digno de mi princesa Bonny.

I enjoyed every moment of making this outfit for the most spoiled princess in the house. In spite of everything my greatest satisfaction is to see my Bonny looking glamorous.

Thank you for reading me, you are loved.

Disfruté cada momento de confeccionar este conjunto para la princesa más mimada de la casa. A pesar de todo mi mayor satisfacción es ver a mi Bonny luciendo glamorosa.

Gracias por leerme, se os quiere.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency