Macrame bracelet - Needlework your wish list! A NeedleWorkMonday community challenge!

One of my list of things I wanted to dabble in was macramé weaving, with which so many beauties are made: bracelets, necklaces, belts, well, a lot of accessories that you can use in any occasion and look how they dress you up.

I can honestly say that I was terrified to dabble in this, I thought, and if I do it wrong, I damage the thread, and if it looks horrible, so many questions came to my mind.

About two weeks ago, my daughter told me that for the first of February she had a sharing, she wanted to wear a dress I made her in December, but she didn't have an accessory to match it with. My legs began to tremble but I went shopping and got down to work, it took me several days of patience to make this small but amazing bracelet.

Una de mi lista de cosas en las que quería incursionar era el tejido macramé, con el que se hacen tantas bellezas: pulseras, collares, cinturones, en fin, un montón de accesorios que puedes usar en cualquier ocasión y mira cómo te visten.

Sinceramente puedo decir que me aterraba incursionar en esto, pensaba, y si lo hago mal, daño el hilo, y si queda horrible, tantas preguntas me venían a la mente.

Hace unas dos semanas, mi hija me dijo que para primero de febrero tenía un compartir, quería ponerse un vestido que le hice en diciembre, pero no tenía con qué combinarlo. Me empezaron a temblar las piernas pero me fui de compras y me puse manos a la obra, me costó varios días de paciencia hacer esta pequeña pero increíble pulsera.

I went shopping at the haberdashery and bought yarn called mouse tail and beads.

Fui de compras a la mercería y compré hilo llamado cola de ratón y abalorios.

The first thing I did was to measure two pieces of thread, mouse tail, for the first piece I took the measure of the wrist of my daughter's hand and a few centimeters more, for the other piece I took the measure of a meter to make the fabric. I placed the thread that has the measure of the wrist of the hand, I placed it vertically and the other one that has the measure of one meter I placed it horizontally passing under the vertical one. Then I folded the horizontal thread in half and left it in equal parts.

Lo primero que hice fue medir dos trozos de hilo, cola de ratón, para el primer trozo tomé la medida de la muñeca de la mano de mi hija y unos centímetros más, para el otro trozo tomé la medida de un metro para hacer la tela. Coloqué el hilo que tiene la medida de la muñeca de la mano, lo coloqué verticalmente y el otro que tiene la medida de un metro lo coloqué horizontalmente pasando por debajo del vertical. Luego doblé el hilo horizontal por la mitad y lo dejé en partes iguales.

The left side of the horizontal thread is passed over the vertical thread, the right side of the horizontal thread is passed over the left side but under the vertical thread. Then we pass the right side through the inside of the left arch making a loop, we tighten it so that it is well pressed.

El lado izquierdo del hilo horizontal se pasa por encima del hilo vertical, el lado derecho del hilo horizontal se pasa por encima del lado izquierdo pero por debajo del hilo vertical. Luego pasamos el lado derecho por el interior del arco izquierdo haciendo un lazo, lo apretamos para que quede bien presionado.

Here I did the same but in reverse, that is, the right part of the horizontal thread I passed it over the vertical thread and the left part of the horizontal thread I passed it under the vertical thread, taking it out through the arch of the right thread.

Aquí hice lo mismo pero al revés, es decir, la parte derecha del hilo horizontal la pasé por encima del hilo vertical y la parte izquierda del hilo horizontal la pasé por debajo del hilo vertical, sacándola por el arco del hilo derecho.

In this way I alternated the positions, from right to left and from left to right, in each stroke I adjusted the knot well until fourteen knots were formed, from there I proceeded to introduce a large mustard stone, I proceeded to make fourteen more knots.

De esta forma fui alternando las posiciones, de derecha a izquierda y de izquierda a derecha, en cada golpe ajustaba bien el nudo hasta formar catorce nudos, a partir de ahí procedí a introducir una gran piedra de mostaza, procedí a hacer catorce nudos más.

When I finished weaving the remaining fourteen knots, I proceeded to cut off the excess right and left yarn, then I burned the ends.

Cuando terminé de tejer los catorce nudos restantes, procedí a cortar el hilo sobrante derecho e izquierdo, y luego quemé los extremos.

Place beads on the ends of the bracelet, with a piece of eight centimeters of thread I tied three knots.

Coloca las cuentas en los extremos de la pulsera, con un trozo de hilo de ocho centímetros hice tres nudos.

After finishing the braiding that allows the bracelet to open and close, I cut the excess thread and proceeded to burn the ends with a tinder.

Tras terminar el trenzado que permite abrir y cerrar la pulsera, corté el hilo sobrante y procedí a quemar los extremos con una yesca.

Done, my daughter loves Hive

Hecho, a mi hija le encanta Hive

Making this macrame braiding was for me an unforgettable experience, since it is my first time, but I enjoyed it to the fullest, I hope the tutorial will help you a lot, comments are welcome. Have a nice week.

Hacer este trenzado en macramé fue para mi una experiencia inolvidable, ya que es mi primera vez, pero lo disfruté al máximo, espero que el tutorial les ayude mucho, los comentarios son bienvenidos. Que tengan una buena semana.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency