Lavender flower

Hello to everyone in this community. How are you all beautiful people doing in your life . I hope you all are in best of your health and enjoying mental peace as it was very important for a human well being. Today is Monday but due to some issues we had off from our university. Holiday on Monday is a true blessing .

Green White Aesthetic Blank Background A4 Landscape_20241013_220515_0000.png

I thought why not utilise it and make something in this leisure time . A friend of mine was staying at our home. She likes crochet . But she don't know how to do it . Teaching a beginner is so much fun and she is my friend so it made it more fun . It was really great with her . As I said she was beginner so I wanted her to start from easy . But she is very stubborn 😂. She said that she's not a kid and wanted to make something a bit difficult. So I said why not . Then I show her multiple choices and asked her to choose from it . She took her time (about half and hour😂) and then finally she choose to make a lavender. I was impressed as it was a good start .

For crocheting a lavender we used two yarns ,purple and baby pink . As my yarn was thin so to make it bulky I combined it . We used a pair scissor,a 3mm crochet hook and a piece of wire to make stem .

IMG-20241014-WA0026.jpg

First we made a chain of 40 then did a double crochet in the first stitch and then did a slip stich to close it . Now our first petal if formed . And as for the remaining petals make 7 chains and slip stich into the same stitch and continue it till the end of the length .It took us some time . As I was doing it with my beginner cousin, so I had to teach her slowly . It was difficult for her to hold the crochet hook correct. And she kept on tangling the yarn 😂. It is a whole different story but I was having fun so it didn't bother me much.It will look weird first but you have to trust the process . It will find it's shape eventually.

IMG-20241014-WA0028.jpg

The colour turned out so pretty as it was showing a mixture of purple and pink. It was more of looking like lilac. The colour is not so visible in the pictures but it was really pretty in real . Sadly the camera didn't do justice. But anyways,As for the stem I used wire as told earlier, I wanted to put it in a vase so I wanted it to be bit stiff . I also had to make mint vase for it but the lavender itself took so much time that I didn't made it . Surely will do it some other day.Then I wrapped my lavender around the wire and glued it to the wire . And to cover the wire I used dark maroon colour as I didn't have a green yarn. This was the final look .

IMG-20241014-WA0027.jpg

I hope you guys like it . It turned out really well . I was not expecting it to be this good. But if you guys have any suggestion regarding my work or any ideas then do let me know in the comment section below . It really helps me alot . It keeps me motivated to make and share different things with you . I hope to see you guys soon .
Enjoy your day 💕
Have a great day 😊
Take care 😘
Bye bye 🫂👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center