*Creativity is the key: let's make crop top and flay skirt*

Hi everyone,
Is me again today beauty@247,

Hope your week is moving well,
Am here today to show you how i sew flayskirt with crop top for my customer, you can use many type of material to sew flay skirt and crop top, you can use Vintage,crape and Ankara etc.but my customer choose ankara material

Here are some of material you can also use


This once is ankara material you can also use it.
This particular style of dress i use 6 yards of Ankara fabrics and I use a triangular flay for this type of dress, here is the triangular form of the ankara fabric


In order for me to cut the material i have to use the customers measurements,
The skirt measurement

  • Skirt waist 33
  • Full length of the skirt 43

The crop top measurement

  • Bust 43
  • Waist 38
  • Shoulder 16
  • Full length of the top 17
    I have to use the measurement accordingly in other for me not to make mistake, after folding the material in a triangular from,i now chalk it with the measurement then after that i now cut it with a sharp scissors , here is me cutting out the flay skirt
    ![](
    Then after cutting the skirt with the measurement,
    I now go over to the crop top,in other to cut the top i have to use the customers measurement,i have to fold the clothes after folding it i now chalk it with the measurement, i divide the back after cutting it in other for me to put the zip but the front have to be together, here is when I cut it

After I cut the both skirt and top, for the cloth to look nice and beautiful after sewing it i have to use lining
So i have to cut lining for the top,then after cutting it i now start joining the lining with the clothe together ,i used the lining and turn the top up , you don't have to fold the mouth of the top because am using lining

Here is me stitching them together with machine

After sewing the body of the clothe together,i now put the zip with the allowance being measured out which is one inches for the zip

After putting the zip,i now fold the hand of the top with 1inch, after folding it i now fix it with the clothe

After fixing it I now close the clothe with the measurement, after closing it i now weave it with weaving machine.
Then over to the skirt, first of all i have to fold the bind of the skirt with the skirt waist measurement, after folding it i now fix it after fixing it with half inches,

i now close the skirt with 2inches before closing it, Then after that, I now close it with the measurement ,
After closing it i now weave the cloth with weaving machine after weaving it i now fold the skirt with 2inches.

After sewing the both crop top and skirt,i now iron them with electric iron

Because ironing the clothes will make the clothe to look so beautiful and attractive .
After I finish ironing them ,i now sample it using image

Happily my customer picked up her dress and she's so happy with the outcome, that's the joy of skilled work, you put a smile on people's face.

Making this wear both the material and everything cost 20,000 naira because everything are very expensive now.

We are done for today, see you next time, thank you for visiting my post.> All image are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments