NeedleWorkMonday: Let's make a Daisy Bracelet for my Niece 🌸

(Edited with Fotoplay)
Hey guys! πŸ‘‹
I hope you guys are doing well!
When I found this technique of making bracelets with knots, I was amazed to see that how knots can create such beautiful patterns. Whenever I see things such crochet, painting or any other art, each time what I want to know is the underlying patterns. I always makes the complicated things easy to learn and further for experimentation.
Last time, I tried making a PalestineπŸ‡΅πŸ‡Έ bracelet, i thought yarn can be used for this purpose but the it turned out to be quite big in size. Then I realised that I was suppose to use cotton embroidery threads. Well I don't have those yet, so then I thought of using regular sewing threads.
I selected a tutorial from YouTube, Inspiration

I chose these colours:

We were supposed to use pink of 170cm and green and yellow of 120cm. So took thread of 170cm and folded it 4 times. Then put then all together, make a knot in the middle, so now we have a total of 6 strands.

Then I taped it over cardboard.
What I miss the most during my vacations is my work place, it so convenient and enjoyable to work here back to village this prevelige needs to be compromised.
Here I made the first flower, it didn't looked that neat, but I just trusted the process.

Here I had done a couple of flowers. After completing 2 flowers now I remembered the pattern by heart, this is what makes the process more fun i.e. you don't have to look into video again and again.

Here it's complete. She was really excited for it. She deformed it a little bit by stretching. But I was glad she like it.

But the realization that now can use sewing threads for making more bracelets was so overwhelming. It has many benefits, on the top is that we the liberty of utilizing a wide range of colours, like if you buy embroidery threads it costs a lot and we can have at most 24 colours. But with these we have hundreds of colours to play around. I'm looking forward to make more out of it.
But one thing is for sure, the amount of consistency and work is required in this work is so large. Like you have perform at least 20 knots just to make one little flower.
Okay guys that was all for today.
I hope you like it.
See you guya next time.
Take care bye bye πŸ’•

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center