Some Pretty Flowers

Bouganvilleas white - red.jpg

These photos were taken around March 2020, during a walk with my friend and his dog through the forests of Puntagorda, on the island of La Palma, Canary Islands, Spain. I wanted to post them for a while, but I have been busy with other stuff. I just remembered that my friend's dog died 6 months ago, so it might be the right time to post them as an homage to her (she was a lovely Golden Retriever).

Bougainvilleas are some of my favorite flowers, they can be really lush and spectacular when they grow, and they come in many different colors to please everyone's taste. While my favorite ones are the light purple variety, I like all of them and I never miss a chance to take a photo whenever I see some.

I also took some photos of some mauve flowers that look like tiny marigolds; I'm sure that is not what they were called, but if somebody happens to read this and they know, please write the name of the flowers in the comments, I would love to know what they are called.

Small flowers 1.jpg

Small flowers 2.jpg

Shame about the watermark on the photos, but they were the first pictures I took with my new phone, and I hadn't noticed that the camera had the watermark on by default.

All the images were taken with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro smartphone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now