Planted Aquarium Update!?!

Time to grow in again!

  • I did some cleaning in the tank and got rid of a lot plants.
  • It was all overgrowing and the fish needed some space to swimm again.

The water is still a bit cloudy because of me digging around and replanting the greens.

Fresh Wood!

  • I added some apple wood I had dryed from last season.
  • The shrimps and the Otto fishes love to feast on the bark and the bacteria that grows on the wood.

I wonder if it will grow that big white bacteria film. That happens when the sugar from the wood is eaten by bacteria and they form a colony.

I also added a few coconut bowls as hide out.
Also coconut and apple wood is awesome for the water quality as it is the perfect breeding ground for the beneficial filter bacteria.

If they form a big visible colony, do not worry. As mentioned above the shrimps love to eat those!

So Happy With The Plants!

The new design looks amazing! I took out a lot of spyderwood and made more space for the plants to grow.

The plan is to let it grow for a month then cut some overgrown leaves. They need time to develop a good roots stem again.

I made a video how I cleaned the tank, edit is done but I have to make room for the export on my phone. So soon I will upload the video that goes into detail about the preparations I made to be on that stage with the planting we are now!

Thanks for tuning in beautiful people!

See you soon and let me know youre thoughts about the set up!?!

Do you like real plants in aquariums?

Do you want to know more about the fish I keep?

I can go into detail in the comment section, as I love a good fish keepers talk!

Greez @sandymeyer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency