A Sunset Stroll By The Shore...With Swans!

     About a month ago, we had a Sunday that reached 70 degrees with sunny skies. A rare occurrence in this area at this time of year. Knowing it would probably be the last of such days for a while, I grabbed my camera and headed to the lake.

     Plenty of other people had the same idea. Fortunately, many of my feathered friends did too. The lake was so calm and peaceful that day.


LakeDuck.JPG


LakeDabblingDucks.JPG


LakeDuckParty.JPG


     One thing that is typical for this time of year, is an early sunset. By the time I arrived at the lake, there was only about two hours of sunlight left. The low sun and placid water created a perfectly picturesque setting. I wanted to film everything.


     Another reason I go to this lake is to get some walking in. At this point I had been there about half an hour and hadn't walked more than 50 feet. With daylight limited, we started to moved.

     A minute later, @brisby says, "Did you see the swans?"

     Swans?! I pulled out my camera and started filming some more.


LakeSwans2.JPG


LakeSwans1.JPG


LakeSwans3.JPG


LakeSwans4.JPG


     Okay. Time to start walking again. I was determined. Nature was too. As we walked along the lake, there were more and more swans. The water fowl were enjoying this day as much as the humans.

     I resisted the urge to grab my camera. I already have enough swan footage. Proud of my self-control, I marched on.

     It was then that the acid @brisby must have dropped started to kick in. I can't remember what she said, exactly. But it was something like, "Woah man, check out that trippy current. Far out!"

     Well, she must have dosed me because I saw it too. And so did the camera! Amazing! Who knew a camera could hallucinate? You learn something new every day. I'm guessing you won't see anything, but I'll post the gif anyway...😉


     By this time, the sun was beginning to set. An orange hue was starting to fall over everything. It was a perfect time to pull out my camera again.


LakeSwans5.JPG


LakeSwans6.JPG


LakeSwans7.JPG


LakeSwans8.JPG


     One of the newer amenities of this lake is a small marina. I'm guessing that, because this lake freezes in the winter, boats cannot dock here all year. For whatever the reason, this marina is seasonal and was already empty on this day. Making for some great pictures.


LakeMarina.JPG


LakeMarina2.JPG


LakeMarina3.JPG


     It was a beautiful day that ended with a beautiful sunset...


LakeSunset4.JPG


LakeSunset2.JPG


LakeSunset3.JPG


LakeSunset1.JPG


LogoStripSmaller.gif

     Wherever we are, we are surrounded by nature. It's always trying to communicate with us. Take time to notice. #NoticeNature.


All gifs and images are my own unless otherwise stated.


Watch the full video below...


LogoStripSmaller.gif


Join the family...!


Keep up to date on everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png
Click the banner to join the fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now