self-healing & walks in nature

image0_copy.jpg
This park is a famous hangout for squirrels, it seems.

This morning, I woke up early and went on a walk through the park.

Plagued by curiosity, I wondered what I would find.

After stumbling on a cute mushroom patch, I set out on a quest to find as many as I could!

image4_copy.jpg
Cute, um, "mushrooms."

image1_copy.jpg
My favorite out of all! A shroom, existing.

image3_copy.jpg
I found these mushrooms almost hidden in a small cavity in the ground.

While out on this mini-hunt, I was reminded just how invigorating walking through nature can be, particularly in the morning.

It's hard to explain;
the fresh, crisp air,
the myriad of different plants & trees,
the different critters, each on their own path, undisturbed.

After this walk I felt a new sense of purpose. Not an existential awakening. Just - to explain it simply - it's as if some core understanding was bestowed to me.

Looks like I'll be making morning walks my new habit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency