[ENG/PT-BR] A not-so-pleasant surprise and another complicated day.

Você pode conferir a postagem em PT-BR!



Source

lotus_divisor.png

Today was one of those complicated days. Not that most of my days aren't like that, but today was difficult and the reason is actually funny if you stop to think about it, but for me, I was kind of unsure how and when it happened. When I arrived at work, the notebook I use to carry out my daily tasks didn't turn on. And look, yesterday, I worked normally and when I switched off, there was no sign of a problem or anything like that.

Without getting wet, falling, or even despite the extreme heat we've been experiencing here in several regions of Brazil, I don't think any of this or anything similar has happened. When I tried to call today, there was no burning smell that gave away what happened, so I believe it was just another lucky day, that something inexplicable bad happened at the most inconvenient moment possible.

Even so, my boss was very understandable, he asked me to get another notebook that the company had and start configuring everything I needed on it. With that, a whole day messing around here and there, installing visual basic 6 on Windows x64, something I had already tried several times and hadn't managed, but this time it seemed to work, only a few details were missing, besides downloading the PostgreSQL, PGadmin version 3 and 4, browser, fonts, components, DLLs, ODBCs, helper programs and a bunch of other things.

Despite all this, I was at peace with my conscience, after all, I knew that I had done nothing wrong and as many know, life is full of unforeseen events and it seems that they like to happen at the most tense moment of life, at month that you will spend the most, as said in another post, I need to buy some things like a keyboard, mouse and headphones and all of this will be well sponsored by Hive, with the sweat of my work.

It was a busy, sad, complicated day, but I kept my calm. Nobody is to blame for my problems. Crying and complaining won't solve anything, the only way is to work and find a solution for everything and that's what I did. I took it all as a joke, trying to hide my nervousness and anxiety a little, but, in the end, I believe that everything will work out in my favor.


Personal File

As for my notebook, the work order is done and now I have to wait and see how much the amount will be to pay, although it doesn't really matter to me, I'll find a way and probably Hive will help me with that too. What really matters is that I want my work partner working again, as quickly as possible and so that I can once again return to the normality of my days. I'm looking forward to it and I hope everything goes well!

Soon, if possible, I hope to bring news to everyone, showing how this challenging adventure ended, so see you then my friends.

Thank you very much to everyone who donated a little of their time to read. Until next time guys!

sun_divisor.webp


Fonte

lotus_divisor.png

Hoje foi um daqueles dias complicados. Não que a maioria dos meus dias não seja assim, mas hoje foi difícil ao quadrado e o motivo chega até ser engraçado se parar para pensamos, mas, para mim, fiquei assim meio sem saber como e quando aconteceu. Simplesmente ao chegar no meu trabalho o notebook que utilizo para realizar minhas tarefas diárias, não ligou. E olha que ontem, trabalhei normalmente e ao desligar, nenhum sinal de problema ou algo do tipo.

Sem molhar, cair, ou até mesmo apesar do calor extremo que temos passado aqui em várias regiões do Brasil, não acho que nada disso ou algo parecido tenha acontecido. Ao tentar ligar hoje, nenhum cheiro de queimado que entregasse o que aconteceu, então, acredito que foi apenas mais um dia de sorte, que algo inexplicável de ruim acontece no momento mais importuno possível.

Mesmo assim, meu patrão foi bem compreensível, pediu para eu pegar outro notebook que havia na empresa e começar a configurar tudo que fosse preciso nele. Com isso, um dia inteiro mexendo aqui e ali, instalando visual basic 6 em um Windows x64, algo que já havia tentando várias vezes e não havia conseguido, mas, desta vez parece que funcionou, ficaram faltando apenas alguns detalhes, além de baixar o PostgreSQL, PGadmin versão 3 e 4, navegador, fontes, componentes, DLLs, ODBCs, programas auxiliares e um monte de outras coisas.

Apesar de tudo isso, estava de boa com a minha consciência, afinal, sabia que não havia feito nada de errado e assim como muitos sabem, a vida é cheia dos imprevistos e parece que eles gostam de acontecer no momento mais tenso da vida, no mês que você mais gastará, como dito em outra postagem, preciso comprar algumas coisas como teclado, mouse e fones de ouvido e tudo isso será bem patrocinado pela Hive, com o suor do meu trabalho.

Foi um dia corrido, triste, complicado, mas mantive a minha calma. Ninguém tem culpa dos meus problemas. Chorar e reclamar não irá resolver nada, o jeito é trabalhar e correr atrás de uma solução para tudo e foi o que fiz. Levei tudo na brincadeira, tentando disfarçar um pouco meu nervosismo e ansiedade, mas, no fim das contas, acredito que tudo irá se resolver ao meu favor.


Arquivo PEssoal

Quanto ao meu notebook, a ordem de serviço está feita e agora é aguardar para ver quanto será o valor a pagar, apesar de que isso não me importa muito, darei um jeito e provavelmente a Hive irá me ajudar nisso também. O que realmente importa é que quero meu companheiro de trabalho funcionando novamente, o mais rápido possível e assim que eu possa mais uma vez voltar a normalidade dos meus dias. Estou ansioso por isso e espero que de tudo certo!

Em breve, se possível, espero trazer novidades para todos, mostrando como terminou mais essa aventura desafiadora, então, até lá meus amigos.

Muito obrigado a todos que doaram um pouco do seu tempo para ler. Até a próxima pessoal!

lotus_divisor.png

banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP
1000 HP

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Image Credit: Banner created by me in Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center