This content got low rating by people.

FELIZ DÍA DE ACCIÓN DE GRACIAS/HAPPY THANKSGIVING (REFLEXIÓN)

Picture donated from my friend for this post. On a bech in USA

Alguna Playa de EE.UU.

VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL

Un amigo que está en EE.UU. me recordó que día era hoy. El Día de Acción de Gracias, fecha en la que los norteamericanos conmemoran el Festín elaborado por los primeros colonos inglesés, con su primera cosecha. Es lo que recuerdo y lo que sé.

Me parece un día tan poderoso, pensar todos como nación en tomar un día para dar gracias por lo que somos, por lo que fuimos, y por lo que seremos, por lo que tuvimos, por lo que dejamos ir y por lo aún está por venir. Si el mano tengo fe de toda un país ha hecho milagros, imagínense que como otras tradiciones que nos pertenecen, como el Halloween y la Navidad, la copiamos y dedicamos un día simplemente para agradecer.

Mi alma siempre va a estar dispuesta al agradecimiento puro y sincero. Ya hice un reto de 30 días de agradecimiento que prosigo a dejar por aquí. Más allá que esta acción abre las puertas de la abundancia. El agradecer te cambia la perspectiva de todo. Hasta de lo "malo" o no tan favorable se puede agradecer. Y es que recientemente me entere por @enmy que me hackearon la cuenta y me la estaban vaciando lenta y progresivamente. Me dio un ataque de pánico, después me serené, hable con @jossduarte y le pedí que me ayudara porque él es mi cuenta de recuperación.

Después que la situación pasó y la pude recuperar (dejo la propaganda de Enmy de como hacerlo), reflexioné. ¿Por qué si ya la había dejado abandonada por tanto tiempo, me dolió pensar que la perdería? La razón es que sí me importa. Y ahí viene mi motivo de agradecer. Si esa situación desfavorable no se hubiera presentado en mi horizonte, no hubiera regresado, tal como pretendo hacer, y QUÉ LIBERADOR ESTAR DE VUELTA.

Mis estudiantes de la clase de inglés para niños 2018 celebrando el Día de Acción de Gracias

¿Por qué estás agradecido hoy?

Aquí dejo mi lista:

  1. Mi deuda de PEYA porque en su momento ayude de corazón a una persona que lo necesitaba y aunque me dejó mal, esto me sirve para entender que todo lo que damos con amor regresa igual con amor. Cada quien da lo que tiene en su corazón, di apoyo porque eso soy, ellos dieron lo que dieron porque tienen sus carencias y no hay algo que yo pueda hacer.

  2. Estoy sanando. El año 2022 y este 2023 fueron detonantes de altos niveles de estrés, burnout, depresión y ansiedad. Andaba como carro recalentado que no podía andar. Encontré la causa de mi falta de energía, hipotiroidismo. Entendiendo esto me reconforta saber que no estoy loca, si existía algo malo con mi cuerpo y estoy en proceso de mejorar al 1000% y ser mi mejor versión.

  3. A principio de año mi ahora expareja tuvo un accidente, no había la certeza que iba a quedar bien, pero estoy agradecida que está un 90% recuperado después de noches de desesperación y estrés, al menos me reconforta saber que pronto estará al 100%.

  4. Tengo dos trabajos que me dan satisfacción personal y me hacen creer que no me equivoque al estudiar lo que estudié.

  5. El año pasado parte de mi frustración era vivir en la peor estafa de casa del mundo, con humedad, sin agua, la dueña de la casa era rumbera, y un gran etc. Este año conseguí otro alquiler donde soy realmente feliz. Tiene espacio para tender ropa cuando llueve, cuando hay sol, es planta baja, hay comercios, carnicerías, mercados, restaurantes en la misma cuadra de mi casa. Los dueños de casa son una pareja de adultos mayores que son tranquilos y nos aprecian, siempre traen algo para compartir con nosotros. Realmente soy feliz aquí. Estoy agradecida por ese cambio positivo en mi vida.

A las afueras de mi nuevo hogar, agradecida de tener no una, sino cinco farmacias cerca

  • Primera foto donada por mi amigo para el post. Me reservo el derecho de develar su nombre o cualquier otro dato personal (tengo su permiso por WhatsApp :)

  • Las otras fotos son de mi archivo personal

Picture donated from my friend for this post. On a bech in USA

A Beach in the USA

ENGLISH VERSION

A friend who is in the US reminded me what day it was today. Thanksgiving Day, the date on which Americans commemorate the Feast prepared by the first English settlers, with their first harvest. It's what I remember and what I know.

It seems like such a powerful day to think about, all of us, as a nation, setting a day apart to give thanks for what we are, for what we were, and for what we will be, for what we had, for what we let go and for what is yet to come. Like, bro, "I have faith" from an entire country has performed miracles, imagine that like other traditions that don't belong to us, such as Halloween and Christmas, we copy it and dedicate a day simply to give thanks.

My soul will always be open to pure and sincere gratitude. I already did a 30-day gratitude challenge that I will post here. Beyond that this action opens the doors of abundance. Gratitude changes your perspective on everything. Even the "bad" or not so favorable can be thanked for. For example, I recently found out from @enmy that my account was hacked, and they were slowly and progressively emptying it. I got a panic attack, then I calmed down, communicated to @jossduarte and asked him to help me because he is my recovery account.

After the situation was done, and I was able to recover it (I leave Enmy's ad on how to do it), I reflected. Why, if I had already abandoned it for so long, did it hurt me to think that I would lose it? The reason is that I do care. And there comes my reason to be grateful. If that unfavorable situation had not appeared on my horizon, I would not have returned, just as I intend to do, and HOW LIBERATING TO BE BACK.

My students from the 2018 Kids' English Class celebrating Thanksgiving

What are you grateful for today?

Here my list:

  1. My debt to PEYA because at the time I heartily helped a person who needed it, and although he left me down, this helps me understand that everything we give with love comes back equally with love. Everyone gives what they have in their heart, I gave support because that's what I am, they gave what they gave because they have their scarcity, and there is nothing I can do.

  2. I am healing. The year 2022 and 2023 were triggers for high levels of stress, burnout, depression and anxiety. I was like an overheated car that couldn't move. I found the cause of my lack of energy, hypothyroidism. Understanding this comforts me to know that I am not crazy, there was something wrong with my body, and I am in the process of improving 1000% and being the best version of myself.

  3. At the beginning of the year my now ex-partner had an accident, there was no certainty that he would be fine, but I am grateful that he is 90% recovered after nights of despair and stress, at least it comforts me to know that he will soon be 100% recovered.

  4. I have two jobs that give me personal satisfaction and make me believe that I was not wrong in studying what I studied.

  5. Last year part of my frustration was living in the worst house scam in the world, with humidity, without water, the owner of the house was a party girl who disturbed me with a lot of noise, and a lot of etc. This year I got another rented house where I am really happy. It has space to hang clothes when it rains, when it is sunny, it is first floor, there are shops, butcher shops, markets, restaurants on the same block as my house. The owners of the house are an elderly couple who are calm and appreciate us, they always bring something to share with us. I'm really happy here. I am grateful for that positive change in my life.

Just outside my new home, grateful to have not one, but five pharmacies nearby

  • First photo donated by my friend for the post. I reserve the right to reveal his name or any other personal information (I have his permission on WhatsApp :)

  • The other photos are from my personal files

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center