PURPOSE

   It’s not enough to believe in something.     You have to be ready to stand for something, if you want change.
   Edward Snowden

I copied this quote a while back while researching the philosophies of life. It wasn't an extensive research, I just wanted to satisfy my piqued curiosity. I did succeed on a general note, however, it didn't answer some other questions I might have wondered about.

I tend to be a very inquisitive person, and when I probe, I want answers by word of mouth; oral speech, not written speech. This is one of the reasons why I believe I'll be a great interviewer and/or talk show host. I always have backup questions, and I usually crave clarity. Curiousity, they say, killed the cat. I'm a cat, and I hope I survive.
Now I've forgotten why I felt the need to tell you this.

Moving on... oh, now I remember, hehe. I'm very very inquisitive about my purpose in life. But that's common, isn't it? Actually, I'm more inquisitive about life and how far my purpose should go. I do know my purpose, I just have so many questions about the priority list and where to stop at each. Can I run it all simultaneously? I hope so. A lot of times I reflect on my background, my life choices (not that I regret any of them), the kind of education I got and I wonder what it'd all be like if they were any different. Actually, I imagine, not wonder.

20231107_194930.jpg

20231107_194935.jpg

20231107_195011.jpg

I strongly believe that I have been restricted, limited if you'd like, by the factors aforementioned. I know for a certain that given the rare qualities I have, if I do say so myself, I'd have taken off a long time ago. But here I am, still budding in the waiting room, not even on flight. At this point, the concept of meritocracy and how much it varies for each person, dependent as it is on many other more significant factors than merit, comes to mind. My mind. Oh well, we can't pick and choose our families, yes? We make do with what we're given, lest we wallow in lamentations and mediocrity. The quote above resonates with me on so many levels and restrictions make it impossible to walk the talk, coupled with the docility of others who should be fighting alongside me [especially in my chosen career and against the retrogression of my State].

PS: I have no idea why I'm into fuzzy pictures, the look of it portrays an iota of enigma, if that makes any sense. :)
The animal skins are not real, I think. Took those pictures in a restaurant I dined at two days ago. I'm in love with the cultural ambience of it, the heavy wooden doors and the private dinning rooms named after states in 🇳🇬.
Yes, the pictures fit. It gives you an idea of my background, albeit vague. To throw more light, my upbringing was strongly laced with one of the most timid and myopic-minded categories of strict African-family definitions.


Always grateful for your time.
Until next time, xoxo.


PS again: I'm sorry there are no lessons here for you to pick up.... ☹️

PS yet again: If you happen to know the kind of wood used to make the door in the image, please enlighten me. I checked Google, it looked like walnut but I dunno.
Thanks. 😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center