Golden years

1698276197725-removebg-preview (1).png

In the office where I work there are always life situations that arise today a coworker came in a little stressed because she has a child in first grade and she is in the process of learning to read and write and according to her words she said I do not know why I had to give birth so old I should have done it when I was younger when I had more energy, actually I do not see her as old but it is an age where you feel you are going back or at least that's what I think my coworker thinks and not only her many of the younger people here think it.

To a certain extent you are right, reaching 50 and being with such a small baby must be exhausting even if it hurts the years do not pass in vain as the saying goes, you also start to see the changes in the body, even with a healthy lifestyle you start to feel it and getting older can not be avoided, Maybe with treatments and surgeries the process is slower but it is not inevitable, my words maybe were not the most encouraging but when I saw my coworker all stressed out I told her thank God I passed that stage when I had energy maybe I thought out loud the gesture on her face was not very nice hahaha, but sure at any moment it will pass.

IMG_20231006_131035~2.jpg

I still have a few years to go before I retire and I always think what will my golden years be like? Will they be the best or will they be in crisis? Have you thought about what your years will be like after 50? Will you be an active or passive person? Will you have any disabling illnesses? So if you are young this should lead you to reflect on the lifestyle you lead my mother has some health complications and there is not a day that goes by that she doesn't tell me daughter take care of yourself now while you can because getting old and sick is a problem for everyone.

There are many things to change so that the golden years arrive with the greatest possible dignity, but above all for physical and mental health. Currently I am 54 years old and I am at an age where I lead a calmer life, I do not demand the same from myself as before, my children are adults now so I lead a more relaxed life, my diet is healthier, no junk food except sometimes, because if I tell you that I eat pure protein and meat I would be lying I am not a vegetarian either, definitely the lifestyle must change when the biological clock is going backwards especially if you suffer from any health condition.

1698962231442-removebg-preview.png

This is my participation in the publishing initiative: #myreflections, proposed by @galenkp these are just my thoughts.

@nill2021

Photos of my property

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center