Focusing on our own suffering makes us feel like we suffer the most (Ep. 5)

abishek-JblqZzRbYIU-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Abishek on Unsplash

"There are times when someone thinks that life is just gloomy feelings because he doesn't want to get out of it."

Hi all....!

It doesn't feel like we have reached episode 5. This time I will discuss a little of the experience that happened to me.

Every human being who lives will definitely encounter unexpected situations and conditions, situations that are annoying, angry, or even sad. Therefore, there are those who think that as long as there are problems it means we are still alive. As long as we are alive, it is impossible for there to be no problems.

However, the way people deal with problems is different, isn't it?

You may have faced someone who often feels like the person who suffers the most in this world. Every time we complain, we must provide advice and motivation. Initially it is normal, but if it continues continuously, it will certainly become tiring. Especially if our response is countered with the answer, "You can't possibly feel my pain, your life is good, your family is fine."

prateek-katyal-Qxw6HVPS-YE-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Prateek Katyal on Unsplash

I've faced someone like that. For a long time, I gave myself a break from having contact with him. It's not impossible, the suffering he feels will steal the happiness I already have. until one day I understood why he couldn't move on from that gloomy feeling.

During our umpteenth meeting, we talked about who he often met. He said that all his close friends now are people who are successful, happy and don't have serious problems like him.

It's impossible, right, I'm complaining to people who have the same serious problems. I can't help myself, how can I help my problem?

In fact, where is there a successful person who doesn't have problems? Sometimes someone just looks at the beautiful results without considering that these results were achieved with commensurate difficulties. In fact, happiness and success are sometimes just sawang sinawang.

I think that's where the door to happiness is locked. He has closed the way to people who can make him more grateful for life now. However, he instead chose to look up, where his hope was pinned but could not be grasped. Because he continues to feel like he is the one who suffers the most.

From my friend, I learned not to focus too much on my own suffering.

"If looking at other people's happiness makes us feel even worse, there's no harm in putting the problem aside for a moment so that we can later see the difficulties of the people under us."

kamesh-s-s-EKDyOlSkt6I-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Kamesh S S on Unsplash

Comparing our suffering with those of people whose lives are much harder, might make us realize that life should indeed be grateful for. Is not it?

At this point, I will share my story with all hivers friends, hopefully it can be a motivation to live better and try better, because God will definitely prepare the best life scenario for us, keep trying, don't give up.... Hehehehe

Please follow if it's useful @mieka, see you in the next episode....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center