Not everything was shipwrecked ...






To the extent that we manipulate others to love us, then they are not loving us, but our lies.

It is an emotional scam to pretend things that we are not or to do things that we really do not do from the heart, but what we are pursuing is to get them to love us, to love us, that people stay with us.

In fact, by getting people to stay with us through manipulation, we must assume that they are loving a lie, something that we are not really, and we end up being that, a lie.

It is essential to understand that every emotional scam is born from the fear of losing those you love.

I think that to avoid being loved through lies and manipulation and not to lose our relationship, we must love from the.freedom to be yourself.

Why?

Because although not everything is shipwrecked, when people get together, we are more than the sum of people, because things happen, and one of them has to do with fashion, which is a social phenomenon par excellence, and even reflections, fashion visions, like music, names, phrases of the moment enter the trend.

Paradoxically, normalizing sadness, fear, shame, frustration and the different ways of experiencing life, giving them space without fighting them, makes them flow better, and leave faster and with as little damage as possible.

This way we don't have to become explosive and irrational, using reality to find "acceptable" justifications.

This is what I'm talking about in this post, many times it is difficult for me, because my nature to face something, some situation is to catalog, I'm not sure I know how to feel unprocessed. Because for me, feeling is an act of incontinence and I immediately rationalize it.

Living being oneself is a relief, the bad thing is to lose oneself because of prejudices.

The fear of what they will say, the fear of rejection, the fear of judgment, in short, living with masks so as not to make others uncomfortable, that is not right to bond with the world and be able to establish our place.

Let's be protagonists, of our own life, that's what we came for.

That process of self-discovery is not always an easy experience, but it is totally liberating. Letting go of so many bonds is always growth.

What I'm writing is aligned with my vision of life: to be yourself, that's the best bet.

I can say with certainty that being ourselves, showing our lights and our shadows, we will never let ourselves or our partner down, at least I have been doing it with my husband for 47 years.

Thank you so much for being here and reading to me every day. I appreciate it very much and I am glad to know that my contents nourish them emotionally.

Janitze 🌄



Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments