Engines that move and ...






Enrich our lives, friendship.

Friends come by circumstances, choice or affinity, however, the first contact is like love at first sight.

When you have a close friend, you accept him with his strengths and weaknesses, you help him unconditionally, you respect his limits and he respects yours.

And as in my case, with my friend and sister Jannet, nowadays outside our country, if life separates us we remember it fondly.

I have had many close acquaintances and few great friends.

I have no difficulty relating under any circumstances, but as my mother used to say, to my kingdom only the friends of my soul.

I've never been a party, drinks and midnight person. In fact, our celebrations are traveling, going to the theater, or going out to dinner. So that's not what I miss about my friends.

Strange is the after-dinner, the coffee, the shopping, the chat, the enriching conversation, the conversation of those that are copious, pleasant, without schedule, or date on the calendar, for hours without getting bored, that intimate visual contact their souls that leave a mark on the heart.

I come from generations of brave and determined women, we have taken the courage of family, of good friends to solve anything, we have learned to fight for what we want, and always living in turn to values and principles to preserve good friends.

Here reflecting on these engines that move my life, about...

What do my friends represent in my life? I remember when I had cancer, it was and is a group of people who for a long time, each of them in those moments were all a great medicine, they have been my support, containment, impulse and my mental health therapy.

And then I realized how they organized their life at home, to support me, in all that time that the illness lasted, my friends taught me that I should give in and accept to feel cared for and above all deserving, things that they did with so much love, that I will not finish thanking them, all this happened to consolidate our friendship, more than that our union as brothers.

The truth was that they, next to my husband, managed everything, so that I did not feel alone, I felt the empathy, the deep sensitivity of their hearts and the immense desire for my healing, for them that time I was their priority.

They invented what was not there, and theirs attentions made me feel full, happy and grateful. Today, more than ever, I know that they are my family of life.

So every time we meet again it's like doing it with the family we chose, those friends who reboot us.

Nowadays, I am a healthy woman, I have, besides my family and my children, the most beautiful jobs, and some friends who are my other family. I just wish and want to live intensely in the fleeting of life, without missing a moment.

Janitze.



Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center