I live or I just exist

Diseño_sin_título__1_-removebg-preview.png

There is something that guides my life and it is that I do not want to live a life as my parents lived it or as the great majority lives it I know that someday I am going to die just like everyone else and no matter what I do I know tomorrow or in 60 years we are all going to reach that point in the end nothing will matter life is the most wonderful and strange thing that exists is a dilemma between laughter and tears that we try to understand, every day we wake up.

That's why it doesn't fit in my head as so many people normalize unhappiness dissatisfaction tiredness meaninglessness as if accepting those states as if it were the only alternative an inevitable part of life since when we don't start to be satisfied with just existing we take life for granted because it's the only thing we have known we live making plans as if we were going to live forever and the days fly by and time seems to get shorter and shorter and I know that nowadays we feel a lot of pressure because we are doing a lot of things out of commitment or duty and many times I have felt the sensation of being left behind and needing to follow certain steps in order to reach certain goals, but in reality what this pressure does is to get us into a cycle where we do the same activities day after day without feeling real satisfaction and passion for what we are doing.

I know what it is like to live the days as if they were loops one after the other so similar that many times you don't even know what day it is going to work taking care of the kids paying bills waiting for the week to end to do something a little different to get me out of the routine to feel a little more alive and then start over and over again on the same thing. I wonder if I am really happy if the life I lead generates excitement or maybe I am crazy and I have to do something different, some extreme sport or just stay still like a zombie waiting for the years to go by to be old and retired and for life to be over.

I am alive and that is why it is worth taking the necessary risks to follow what calls my heart and fills it with emotion and happiness that is why it is worth taking difficult decisions and challenging myself to discover the incredible potential I have inside me that is why it is worth getting up every morning with a big smile and the sparkle of hope in our eyes.

Diseño_sin_título__1_-removebg-preview.png

content created by:
@faniaviera

twitter

the photos published in this blog are my own property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center