RE: RE: Important things
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important things

RE: Important things

I also stack gold and silver. I only value them to the extent that they preserve my wealth for possible emergencies, and later I can pass it on to my kids to help them.

My wife went through a YouTube binging spree of Minimalism videos. At the time, I thought it was a bit excessive, but I started tuning into bits and pieces of what people were saying. We (First World Nation consumers) are bombarded by ads promoting the latest and greatest things to buy and do. These "Minimalists" were encouraging people to think how often they would use something, would it fill its purpose and better your life, or would it collect dust somewhere and take up space?

With that mindset, I've cut out quite a bit of spending. I used to always be looking for the next gun to buy when I had spare money in the budget. Now, I choose to spend my time and money on things to do, helping people, and things of more significance than buying jewelry, video games, etc.

My time is limited and the scarcest resource I have, so I want to enjoy life, help others and leave a legacy of helping others that I and my kids can be proud of, and leave something for them to help them through the rough times in life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center