[ENG/ESP] 💜 ... How 7 guys and their magic shop calmed my anxiety... | ... Como 7 chicos y su tienda mágica calmaron mi ansiedad 💜


English / Inglés


20230806_182044_0001.png

Hello Hive 🤗, hello to all this huge community. Happy to share again with you.

Today I want to write about that snowball called anxiety, which in my case started the size of a ping pong ball and has become an avalanche managing to fill my mind with thoughts capable of turning off my smile, living with worry and heart full of palpitations of fear for something that my mind said was going to happen and thank God never happened.

It is exhausting when the mind creates scenarios of conflict, disturbing situations. I have a mind that strives to make me believe endless bad things for me and my family, but it is never able to create thoughts of happiness.

It is true that our life is not exempt from problems and unpleasant situations in our interpersonal relationships, work, family, but our body does not deserve to be in a state of alert most of our day for imagining that the worst will happen.

That is how, in my hours, days, months of anguish, feeling without strength and without the financial resources to consult a psychologist, a magic shop suddenly opened up, a world parallel to this one. And that is how 7 beautiful angels calmed my anxiety and became oxygen, energy and hope.

untitled.gif

Yes, this lady I am, started to receive on my cellphone videos with songs, scenes, games, presentations and endless articles of a group of 7 beautiful guys that practically saved my life because, despite my age and what people will say, I dared to open that door and enter that magic shop that they created.

That's how BTS came into my life, that's how I changed the time that my mind was dedicated to sabotage me, to learn songs. I changed the time of fear, by watching them play, laugh and do dynamics in the programs they created called Run BTS. These beautiful angels have fluttered in my life to the point that they get me out of bed to learn their choreographies (not easy by the way).

Nowadays, those palpitations of fear have been reduced to those of joy when I know a BTS song release or performance is coming up. I manage to calm my mind in the moments I dedicate to learning one of the songs. I calm my anxieties by making videos for ARMY - the name of their fandom - uploading them to social media and interacting through them.

With the above I want to invite anyone who, like me, suffers from anxiety and cannot afford specialized help, to look for a hobby to occupy their mind. It was my case what I have described in the previous paragraphs, but everyone can open a door of salvation by practicing a sport, making crafts, singing karaoke, or whatever you like. The important thing is not to let the mind win the battle so that in leisure time it wants to mistreat us with bad thoughts, but on the contrary, to occupy it with beautiful things that give us joy, because we deserve thoughts that give us health and we must insist, have strength and courage to take that first step.

From my heart I support you and wish you the best. Remember that no one can do anything for us but ourselves. Let's find a way to love ourselves, to give ourselves the value we deserve, to insist on being well with ourselves in order to be well with others.

Thank you for being here with me, for reading me and dedicating part of your valuable time and we'll write to each other soon. Good luck 🤗💜 ...

🌻🌻🌻

100% original content
Images edited in canva
BTS photos taken of Weverse BTS Community
Translated by DeepL

Español / Spanish


20230806_182044_0000.png

Hola Hive 🤗, hola a toda esta enorme comunidad. Feliz de compartir nuevamente con ustedes.

Hoy quiero escribir sobre esa bola de nieve llamada ansiedad, que en mi caso comenzó del tamaño de una pelota de ping pong y se ha convertido en una avalancha logrando llenar mi mente de pensamientos capaces de apagar mi sonrisa, vivir con preocupación y el corazón lleno de palpitaciones de miedo por algo que mi mente decía que iba a pasar y gracias a Dios nunca pasaba.

Es agotador cuando la mente crea escenarios de conflictos, situaciones perturbadoras. Tengo una mente que se esfuerza por hacerme creer un sin fin de cosas malas para mí y mi familia, pero nunca es capaz de crear pensamientos de felicidad.

Es cierto que nuestra vida no está exenta de problemas y situaciones poco agradables en nuestras relaciones interpersonales, el trabajo, la familia, pero nuestro cuerpo no se merece estar en estado de alerta la mayor parte de nuestro día por imaginar que pasará lo peor.

Fue así como, en mis horas, días, meses de angustia, sintiendome sin fuerzas y sin contar con recursos económicos para consultar a un psicólogo, se abrió de repente una tienda mágica, un mundo paralelo a este. Y fué así como 7 ángeles hermosos calmaron mi ansiedad y se convirtieron en oxígeno, energía y esperanza.

untitled.gif

Pues si, a esta señora que soy comenzaron a llegar a su celular videos con canciones, escenas, juegos, presentaciones y un sin fin de artículos de un grupo de 7 chicos hermosos que practicamente salvaron mi vida gracias a que, a pesar de mi edad y el qué dirán, me atreví a abrir esa puerta y entrar a esa tienda mágica que ellos crearon.

Así fué como BTS llegó a mi vida, así fué como cambié el tiempo que mi mente se dedicaba a sabotearme, en aprender canciones. Cambié el tiempo del miedo, por verlos jugar, reír y hacer dinámicas en los programas que crearon llamados Run BTS. Estos hermosos ángeles han reboloteado en mi vida a tal punto que logran que me levante de la cama para aprender sus coreografías (nada fáciles por cierto).

Hoy en día, se han reducido esas palpitaciones de miedo por las de alegría cuando sé que se acerca un estreno de una canción o una presentación de BTS. Logro calmar mi mente en los momentos que me dedico a aprender una de las canciones. Calmo mis ansiedades haciendo videos para las ARMY - nombre de su fandom - subiendolo a las redes sociales e interactuando a través de ellos.

Con lo anterior quiero invitar a todo aquel que, al igual que yo, sufre de ansiedad y no pueda pagar por ayuda especializada, que busque un hobby con que ocupar su mente. Fue mi caso lo que relato en los parrafos anteriores, pero cada quien puede abrir una puerta de salvación practicando un deporte, realizando manualidades, cantando un karaoke, o lo que más te guste. Lo importante es no dejar ganar la batalla a la mente para que en tiempo de ocio quiera maltratarnos con malos pensamientos, sino por el contrario, ocuparla con cosas bonitas, que nos den alegría simplemente porque sí, porque nos merecemos unos pensamientos que nos regalen salud y debemos insistir, tener fuerza y valor en dar ese primer paso.

Desde mi corazón los apoyo y les deseo lo mejor. Recuerden que nadie puede hacer nada por nosotros más que nosotros mismos. Busquemos la forma de amarnos, de darnos el valor que merecemos, de insistir en estar bien con nosotros para poder estar bien con los demás.

Gracias por estar aquí conmigo, por leerme y dedicarme parte de tu valioso tiempo y nos escribimos pronto. Suerte 🤗💜 ...

🌻🌻🌻


Fotos de BTS tomadas de Weverse BTS Community


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now