Keeping My Promise To You

Hello beautiful people! Welcome back to my space. I hope this post meets you well, as I am back with an update on my birthday celebration as promised 😊.

First Things First
Before I start sharing with you how that day went, I would like to use this medium to express my sincere appreciation to everyone of you who took time to stop by and leave a message, or prayer. And for everyone that went as far as sending a gift, it got to me safely ☺❤.

23rd March, 2024 was my birthday. I woke up very early to have some time alone praying and meditating. This has been my practice for a long time now, hehehe, but this particular one was special considering the fact that it was the very first morning in my new year. It felt so good spending time to count the blessings I enjoyed in the past year and also giving thanks for the new year I just stepped into.

Because my birthday fell on a Saturday, I decided to go back to bed and enjoy a little more sleep. It felt good to not have to rush off to work as I normally would every week day. I just wanted to enjoy sleeping and stretching for as long as I wanted, but being the active person that I am, I had to get up and move my body.

Birthday wishes started flowing in from the moment I switched on my phone. Some messages had been waiting for me even from the previous night, from people who wanted me to wake up to those beautiful thoughts. And then came the phone calls as well, from home and abroad, lol 😆. Plus some cash gifts and crypto, haha.

It felt so special to be remembered by so many people, including those that I didn't think would remember my birthday, but they all made me feel loved.

About Food

I didn't do any cooking, as hubby and the two kids that were at home handled that area. The other two will be home for Easter from their different schools, so I plan to bake a cake and cook something special so that can all have a good celebration in arrears together. One of them had her birthday in February, so I will be baking for both of us.

By the time I went to bed, my heart was overflowing with gratitude. 51 years completed, 52nd just begun, it is all about God's faithfulness.

To think that I can still be alive to pursue my dreams, while serving God and living my best life... Only God deserves all the glory.

I want to say a big thank you to everyone that celebrated me on my birthday, for everything you did to make that day special. The seeds of kindness you sowed in my life will bear abundant fruits for you. I appreciate you all.

Thank you for reading reading my post. I, @ngwinndave, authored this post, and the images used are mine. Your time here is much appreciated.

Please, feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section below, and I will get back to you.

Thank you once again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center