Madagascar periwinkle from my neighbor's wall

Every morning when I leave for work I see this beautiful flower on the wall of my neighbor's house. It is wonderful to look at it because it is like feeling that it clings to the wall to show its beauty.
IMG_20240920_134913.jpg

It gives me I was curious because it shows a single flower, and when I saw its beauty I decided to take a photo and capture for you this beauty of nature that never ceases to surprise me with its simplicity and beauty.

I am not very knowledgeable about botany, but I love flowers and photographing them, and when I saw this one I was curious and started looking for information about its name and origin; from what I found, it is called Madagascar periwinkle (Catharanthus roseus) and is mainly grown as an ornamental plant.

IMG_20240920_134919.jpg

And looking for more information I found out that it is appreciated for its resistance to dry conditions, popular in gardens in subtropical areas. They prefer full sun and well-drained soil. There are numerous ornamental cultivars with flowers of different shades to the originals: white, mauve, orange, scarlet, reddish-orange; and combinations between them. Some varieties are somewhat more resistant to low temperatures than the wild species.

If you want more information about this beautiful flower, here is the link where you can get more information

IMG_20240920_134909.jpg

Original story by @yusmelys
photos from my gallery taken with my cell phone Samsung
Gifs owned by @irisworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center