Building Ninjago with my son. Can he do it?

Inspired by the great article by @whangster79 where he was building lego with his son. I want to share with you one of my offline activities, spending some time with my family.

My son is only 5 and until now, I am mostly building his lego for him. However, he recently received a Ninjago set as a gift and was keen to try and build it himself.

I just needed to guide him to not be like the lego masterbuilders but to follow the instructions! First he opened the package and was sorting the bags out.

We started with the first bag. He was very excited as he got this from one of his former kindergarten friends and they had met early that day.

We look over the instructions together. He is building a Ninjago Dinosaur!

We spread the pieces out so they are nice and easy to find.

The construction makes rapid progress!

Assistance from Daddy isn't need too much.

Part 1 is completed! He isn't bored yet. The attention-span is still there.

We move on to bag number 2 already.

I don't have anything to do yet, just to give encouragement.

The Ninjago dinosaur has legs and is taking shape.

Lucky we have the instructions! Next we move on to the drone! There is a drone in Ninjago!

I needed to help with this part.

I help with adding the wings, but normally I need to finish building things as he loses interest. But today he is still keen to keep building to the end, but is getting impatient to play!

All finished and it's play time!

Thanks for reading.

This post is part of the Ecency Discord Topic. You can find the details here

Credits:

All photos are my own.

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now