27th Of October 2024

Greetings!


Just as usual, I found myself going to church at the time I’ve been trying to beat. The thing is, my body has gotten used to waking up very early but staying in bed until there are only about 10 minutes left before church starts. That’s when I would start running helter-skelter to try to make it on time and avoid being late.
When I got to church, my group laughed at me because, as expected, they were already there before I arrived.

The church service was fine, and we had a lot of dancing. However, I was stationed near the fan, and the breeze from it hit me so hard that it made me drowsy. I tried my best to fight it, and though I managed to stay awake, there were moments when I dozed off.

The church was heavily populated during the second service, as many non-members visited from the government house, and a large crowd came from across the state. So, we had a tough time ushering people to seats. To make things worse, despite the church's large size, all the chairs were occupied, and even the space outside was completely filled.

During the second service, I was directed to go and get some items at the market.

I was given a bike and rode down to the market. When I found "kuli kuli," I couldn’t resist buying some. Unfortunately, there was sand in it, and I couldn’t finish eating it. I regretted buying it.

After church, we headed to the home of one of our group members who had a child dedication. We were treated well with food, drinks, and dancing. It was a lot of fun, and we really enjoyed ourselves.

I got home around 1:40 p.m., tried to sleep, but it didn’t work. I took a shower and decided to walk to the football arena on the next street to watch some matches. I watched the Chelsea vs. Newcastle match and then the Arsenal vs. Liverpool match, which provided good entertainment.

That’s how I spent my Sunday. Hope your Sunday was fine too!

Thanks for reading.

All photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center